We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity after a wonderful day in Yellowstone National Park”
Review of Serenity Bistro

Serenity Bistro
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Cuisines: American, French, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: ...Unique menu featuring Montana cuisine carefully prepared & artfully presented... ...Gluten-free, vegetarian and with prior notification vegan alternatives... ...Extensive wine list menu paired with our menu... ...Each day we feature a home made soup and specialty entrees... ...Outside patio sitting with life music...
st. louis
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Serenity after a wonderful day in Yellowstone National Park”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

From a day spent in the wilds of Yellowstone we were taken serenely away to a delicious dinner at Serenity Bistro. The bistro is so small we drove by it several times before spotting the sign. The coziness of the bistro is only the beginning of the the charms it holds. Our dinner, the special, filet mignon, mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables was deliciously prepared and beautifully presented. We did eat early, around 6:00, because we read that there is often a wait. Even if we would have had to wait it would certainly have been worth it to do so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank takemeout15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    155
    63
    26
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good surprise !”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Leaving Yellowstone National Park we stopped here for lunch. It was a good experience. We took a salad with the so good strawberry vinaigrette and a classic Burger which were very good. Everything is made on demand even the french fries made with fresh potatoes ! It deserves to be highlighted !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonvoyagebien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Small, tasty and gluten free options!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

What a treat it was to eat here in this small locally owned restaurant. When traveling I'm always thrilled to find a restaurant with great food that I can enjoy. It is VERY small, we had to wait but thought it was worthwhile.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, CO
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Disappointing Visit”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The afternoon I visited the Bistro for lunch was not one of their better days in the kitchen - I ordered a 1/2 burger cooked medium rare and it came out rather well done. In addition, the fresh cut french fries (which could have been awesome!) were cooked too soon then apparently microwaved (!?!!) so became hard and barely edible. I should simply have sent it all back to the kitchen, but I didn't want to wait another 20 or 30 minutes (and the place was not busy that afternoon, either!). The service was decent but didn't compensate for a poor meal.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank TheGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just average, nothing more”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We had a diner at Serenity Bistro. The salmon was just ok, but ravioli was overcooked and greasy. But the service was very nice.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hipopotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Serenity Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Serenity Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing