We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 West Yellowstone
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$672
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$271
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$269
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
80
126
94
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
126
94
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest restaurantseven milesno elevatorwarm cookiesyogurtan easy drivebasic breakfaststayed one nightbasic hotelthe room was niceafter a long dayfree breakfastyellowstoneparkeclipsekoamicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The staff at this hotel were one of the best we have ever encountered! When we checked in late in the evening, Mike Jackson, the night front desk manager, was very hospitable. We were very tired from a long day at Yellowstone National Park. He carried our luggage for us up to the 2nd floor. Considering the fact that I have congenital heart problems as well as back problems, this was a great help! Mike gave us valuable help on what hikes in Yellowstone I could manage and which ones might be too much of a struggle. We were scheduled to stay three nights, but when we discovered how long it took us to get across Yellowstone, we decided to spend our last (3rd) night outside of the East Entrance, I felt bad about asking Mike to see if he could get us another room at East Entrance to Yellowstone, but he was very gracious and told me he understood. He called their hotel in Cody, WY for us and switched the reservation. I cannot say enough about how great we were treated by Mike. He even baked cookies (himself) for the hotel guests each night. If you don't want to pay the high hotel prices inside Yellowstone, or you're booking your trip at the last minute, Super 8 in West Yellowstone is a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

D. M.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I remember you and how kind you were to my staff! We really enjoyed having you stay with us. Please come see us again the next time you visit Yellowstone!

Mike Jackson, General Manager, West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Mike Jackson the Manager is a great guy. His staff is good and his rooms are good.
You pay a big price for your rooms but it is Yellowstone so you get what you pay for... Location. The breakfast was ok ... But could use a a few more tables inside.
Beds was good and bathroom was clean. Shower was so good .....

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thai-mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Thai-Mommy:

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor! I agree that we could use a little more inside space for breakfast, but we would have to take room 101 off line to do that! We did add the wrap-around porch in 2009 to give us more room; it is a lovely area for breakfast in the middle of the summer. Once again, thank you for writing and please come visit us again!

Mike Jackson, General Manager, West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We chose this because at $166 a night, it was much less expensive than the other hotels in West Yellowstone.

Breakfast was good- and they make wonderful cookies for guests each night starting at 6PM

Big negative- our room was never cleaned- we stayed two nights, and the first afternoon we got home late and the room wasn't cleaned.

The pizza place next door doesn't look great, but their pizza is phenomenal! I'm not much of a pizza person, but they use fresh crust and you pick any or all toppings-same price. They gave us tons of cheese on the pizza- yum!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globehoppr08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

Globehoppr08:

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel! I'm glad you liked the cookies and breakfast. I do apologize that your room had not been cleaned. I am sorry that happened; my staff prides themselves on great guest service! Thank you again for letting me know and for the review.

Mike Jackson, General Manager, West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Although the hotel is 7 minutes out of town, it makes it a peaceful place to stay. We liked that.
The hotel is clean,rustic in it's decor, offers a continental breakfast, has a friendly staff and a great manager named Micheal.
Out behind the hotel is a new store that offers items you can grab so you don't have to make a trip to town - plus pizza!
We had no complaints!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view facing town.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoniqueCreighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2012

MoniqueCreighton :


Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel! I am also glad you enjoyed the pizza next door at Lodge Pole Pizza. Please come and see us again.

Mike Jackson, General Manager, West Yellowstone Super 8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This hotel is about 8 miles outside of town. The receptionist was exceptionally cool and friendly. Good breakfast. Nice room with view of mountains and billboard.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RamblinRon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear RamblinRon81
I'm glad you enjoyed your time here in Yellowstone! Thank you for your time in writing this review. Please come see us again.

Mike Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews