We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 West Yellowstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 West Yellowstone
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

I never stay at budget motels but after a long day at Yellowstone we needed a rest. This was literally that last room available in a 25 mile radius under $250. I still can't believe I paid $210 for a 2 star motel, but this one had a very nice lodge feel. The employees were super friendly. The room was clean.you're gonna stay in Yellowstone at the end of July, you're gonna pay through the nose no matter what. If I had to stay there this time of year again, I would book the
super 8 again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewquuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    112
    81
    19
    15
See reviews for
119
113
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Story, WY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Ended up staying here as our first choice was already booked, and I was pleasantly surprised! Called the day before arrival and a very nice gentleman (the owner or manager) was able to book adjoining rooms for myself and my travelling companions. He was also there at check-in and was extremely friendly and helpful. We were very happy with the decor and cleanliness of the rooms. The breakfast was just your standard juice, bread, cereal,etc. but everything was clean and well stocked and the breakfast area/lobby tables with the lodge decor were inviting. Oh and the view is AMAZING! Mountains all around, WAY worth the extra few minutes to get out of the tourist trap and high prices that is West Yellowstone. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WyoFishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
510 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Slightly taken aback on arrival after the luxury of the Rustic Inn in Jackson, but we came to appreciate the no frills proposition. West Yellowstone is a one horse, no moose town and it felt nice to drive the 7 miles in soft evening sunlight to the slight remove of the Super 8.

What really makes the Super 8 work is Michael Jackson - not that one ( ! ), the guy who runs the place. Really nice hotel manager who deals with any guest niggle with good natured professionalism. He also bakes great cookie which appear around 18.00....rather the time coaches full of grockles show up - so, sharp elbows at the ready.

My tips :

1 / we became very hooked on the excellent pizza from the place next door !

2 / 600 yards down the road there's a rodeo Tuesday-Saturday. Adopt the mindset you would employ visiting a flower show in a small Devon village and you will enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieutenant_Feraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEBRON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

When we checked in, the girl at the front desk was nice enough, but she kept telling us what we couldn't do. I already knew there was no smoking, not a problem...but when she said no cooking in the room, I was surprised. I have traveled extensively and no one has ever said that. I did notice there was no microwave in the room so I guess you couldn't even heat up water if you wanted to make a cup of tea. We don't cook in the room, so it was no problem. We traveled from Kentucky to West Yellowstone and stayed in Super 8 motels for the Wyndham rewards. This was the MOST expensive motel on our trip. It was no different from other Super 8 motels and was pretty far out of town. I was not at all happy with the price. I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HebronFrally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
7.5 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#25 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
7.5 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
7.8 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
7.6 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 West Yellowstone

Property: Super 8 West Yellowstone
Address: 1545 Targhee Pass Hwy, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9618
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Yellowstone Super 8 offers a quiet setting just 7 and one-half miles west of West Yellowstone. With beautiful mountain views in all directions we are the perfect location for relaxing after a long day in Yellowstone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Super 8 West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Super 8
West Yellowstone Super Eight
Super Eight West Yellowstone
Super 8 West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing