We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I was given two free tickets when staying at rv park next door.”

Yellowstone IMAX Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Yellowstone IMAX is a 6 story screen with 12,000 watts of stereo surround sound. Only IMAX can show you Yellowstone like this! Be sure to visit YTP, Yellowstone Trading Post, our beautiful and unique gift shop inside the IMAX!
Nags Head, North Carolina
Level Contributor
176 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“I was given two free tickets when staying at rv park next door.”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Movies were well done ,though short...both were 30 minutes....cost would have been $9 each??? I'm not sure I would pay for that?

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    88
    34
    14
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forks, Wa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IMAX is the way to go.”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This was so fun, watching the younger children. This is a great break from touring the park. Don't miss this, the screen is huge and nice and cool.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank draftsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good way to start a Yellowstone vacation”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed the film "Yellowstone" at the beginning of a family vacation in the park. We were tentative about it at first, thinking it was another documentary type of film. And though is isn't a long film, everyone enjoyed it more than we expected to. If you're not already acquainted with Yellowstone Park and its history, we'd recommend this as a good overview/introduction.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GJ1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great activity when it is cold outside”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The screen is huge, so you feel like you are a part of the film. Watched the Yellowstone movie, then added on XMen for later.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield mo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outstanding film on Yellowstone”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Even though we had spent days at the park, the film gave a very good history and geography lesson of the park. The photography is beautiful. If you are in West Yellowstone for a few days, don't miss it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellowstone IMAX Theatre also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Yellowstone IMAX Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing