We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See LIVE grizzlies and wolves at this AZA Accredited, Not-for-Profit Wildlife Park and Educational Facility. Activities include: Keeper Kid's (hide food for the bears), live Bird-of-Prey Exhibits, view two separate wolf packs from the Naturalist Cabin, Wolf Enrichment, Safety in Bear Country Programs, Yellowstone Park Ranger Talks, a World-Class Bear museum, intriguing films and presentations. Open 365 days (GWDC bears DO NOT hibernate). Admission is good for two consecutive days. One block from Yellowstone National Park.
Ione, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Small but cool to see the animals. Kind of pricy..More exhibits need to be added for the money charged

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank marla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,433
    541
    117
    33
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Must see !”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place has only gotten better since we were here last. The grizzly bears were out in full force and were very active. Would return again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfield mo
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fun visit!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went because we wanted to see wolves, and we were not disappointed. Our 9 year old grandson was quite taken with the bears as well. Very much worth the time and admission fee, and especially for children is a great place to get a close-up look at bears and wolves!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting family outing”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My 15 year old son went here with his 8 year old cousin and his family while we staying in West Yellowstone. We heard a lot about bears while exploring Yellowstone. He really enjoyed learning even more about bears as well as wolves. Very glad we made the visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank katbob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Up close with bears!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I was really impressed with the discovery center and was happy to have taken my 4 year old there. Unfortunately we didn't see that many animals in Yellowstone park itself as we were mainly dropping in to Old Faithful. This center allows you an admission good for two days which I think would be wonderful if you are staying in the area. The feeding of the bears was fun to watch and my daughter enjoyed the play seton the way out. If you don't get to see bears in the park, this is the way to do it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing