We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!!”

Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: See LIVE grizzlies and wolves at this AZA Accredited, Not-for-Profit Wildlife Park and Educational Facility. Activities include: Keeper Kid's (hide food for the bears), live Bird-of-Prey Exhibits, view two separate wolf packs from the Naturalist Cabin, Wolf Enrichment, Safety in Bear Country Programs, Yellowstone Park Ranger Talks, a World-Class Bear museum, intriguing films and presentations. Open 365 days (GWDC bears DO NOT hibernate). Admission is good for two consecutive days. One block from Yellowstone National Park.
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved this place!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Admission to the Discovery Center is good for two days. And we used it both days!! We had a great time. The bears and wolves were much more active at night around 7:00pm. We saw the bears playing with each other, scratching their backs on trees and even swimming. The wolves were howling and running around. We loved it! Awesome place to visit!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Outbackcampers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,075 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,392
    527
    113
    33
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want to see a Grizzley up close then this is the place to visit. If you wait around and watch you get the see the Grizzlies play. That was awesome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Better than Yellowstone Park”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is a must see. Bears, Wolves, Eagles, a museum, a hands on experience for the kids to feed the bears. Very educational and many photo opportunities. Don't miss Sam the 1000 lb Grizzly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fascinating place to visit to see grizzly and wolves up close. The outdoor habitats allow you to see them up close and personal and the indoor center is very interesting.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Okay, but somewhat expensive.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The center was well laid out, I just expected more for $11.50. The bears are rotated in and out, and it is fun to watch them find hidden food. I did like that the admission fee was good for two days, because we made a point to return the next day to see Sam, the 1000-pound Alaskan grizzly. He was impressive. Did not see much action out of the wolves; they were sleeping. Nice facility, and I do appreciate that they have saved these animals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center also viewed

West Yellowstone, MT
West Yellowstone, MT
 
West Yellowstone, MT
 

Been to Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing