We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, no frills place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Al's Westward Ho Motel
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Central Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, no frills place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Spent two nights here in early June while touring Yellowstone NP. Close and very convenient to park entrance. Nice, clean, large rooms, but no extras like hair dryer, phone, coffee (no problem for us), or ice machine. Can go the office and ask for a small bucket of ice for your drinks. Within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

Nice clean town. Enjoyed our early morning walk around the town in cool mid 40's degree weather.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryGal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    68
    55
    13
    21
See reviews for
48
96
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holiday Island, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

No hair dryer, office closed in AM so couldn't ask for one after walking over with wet hair on a cold morning (or get ice, or check out), no phone so could not call, no coffee in room, no fridge, no micro, no accessible ice machine. But you can go to the gas station next door for coffee or hot water.
Yes, very clean, good internet, and good location in downtown and Yellowstone.
BTW: the Woodside bakery a block north has THE best cinnamon rolls!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Draper, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed there this last week. Room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Parking was a bit tight but that goes for anything in this area. Loved how close it was to the West Entrance of Yellowstone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

its a very good hotel! confortable, clean and its value what you pay. Just 01 km from the entrance of Yellowstone park ! Perfec place too be. Near the center of the city. Good beds and the razonable bathroom ! i recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We ended up at Al's by accident. What a happy accident. Our room was affordable, huge, spotless and the beds were comfortable. It's family run and owned and the lobby is a sight to behold. It's like a little time capsule - check it out, even if you (for some reason unknown to me) are staying elsewhere. Located just outside the gates to Yellowstone National Park, Al's is also a short walk from shops, bars and restaurants. The owners are also happy to share any insider tips they have heard re: where to spot animals in Yellowstone. Saw my first wild grizzly!

Room Tip: Can't remember out room number but it was in the building furthest from the lobby - freshly reno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thelma77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Al's Westward Ho Motel. Room was extremely spacious with plenty of room for belongings. It was also clean. Very quite location and convenient as well. Within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, museums, and other attractions. Very near the entrance to Yellowstone. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is an older family run hotel. The rooms and baths are clean, new carpet in our room and you have adequate space to put away your belongings. Who needs a room phone anymore? People have mobil phones! This is not the Four Seasons. The front desk was more than helpful, knowledgeable of the area, and very pleasant. There is internet service. We recommend this hotel - bring your own hair dryer if it's important.

Room Tip: The second floor is always best for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suneesequim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#25 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al's Westward Ho Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Westward Ho Motel

Property: Al's Westward Ho Motel
Address: 16 Boundary St., West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Al's Westward Ho Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Al's Westward Ho Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Westward Ho Hotel West Yellowstone
Als Westward Ho Hotel
Al's Westward Ho Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing