We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you don;t have any choice then stay here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dude/Round Up Motel

Dude/Round Up Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dude/Round Up Motel
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you don;t have any choice then stay here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

worst motel.looks like they do not take care of their carpet.It was so sticky that I had wear my shoes all the time.Bathroom was o.k.television and tv stand was looks like they must have bought in 1967.I was in a tour that is the reason I was staying here otherwise I would never stay here.
Please change the carpet and tv.

Room Tip: Please find another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dipak-ft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    7
    11
    23
See reviews for
20
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We were sent to this hotel as we had 2 dogs and needed a place to stay at the end of a very long driving day - and all hotels that took dos were full.

I didnt even want my dogs to stay here.... The rooms were gross - SHOCKING GROSS!!

We lifted the pillow to find a family of BUGS - followed by the carpets that i would not even walk on without shoes.

The beds were old school coil mattresses - which I made myself and partner sleep in our clothes

Felt dirty - and did not want to stay

Then worst of all - we were charged $165 per night - thats HORRID to charge

Staff - couldnt speak good english - besides for pay and visa

NASTY

Room Tip: Do not stay here - if town is full - keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torontotraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Haven't seen the room yet but have to wait 8 minutes to check in at 1452! Service is terrible! The woman at the front desk was incapable of communicating. I will let you know about the room soon!
We are waiting 8 minutes

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smjntbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We just stayed recently in this motel and it was newly renovated but there are shortages of basic facilities that needed to be improved like shortage of hot water. I took a shower and suddenly the water became ice cold. We were told it was because they had to many guests were using the supply at the same time. I got sick because of it and I doubt the motel or the tour operator would be responsible for it. There was no shampoo and no hairdryer too. The curtains were jammed and I had to pin it manually so people can't peek inside. The WiFi signal was low and even if there was a good signal, the speed was very slow.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CYY418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

Even if this is your last resort you may want to move on to another facility. Normally we are not a squirmish bunch but all.of us were on edge at this place. My elderly mother almost went to sleep in car. There was an overpowering air fresher smell. Loud noises. Curtains were worn through. I swear in the middle of the night something was hitting my bed hard enough to jerk me out of a dead sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

This "motel" if you can even call it that, is generally g r o s s. We booked two rooms.The Round Up part of the motel is across the street to a pizza place that has a live band playing nightly, sometimes until 2 am. The walls are so thin that if you stay at the room closest to the pizza place you can hear the band playing the harmonica!
The showers were gross and one of the rooms had an odor. TV reception is poor. The worst part is that if too many people (read: more than two) take a shower at the same time, the hot water will run out. Just avoid this place if you can!

Room Tip: Don't book the rooms closest to the street across the pizza place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We arrived late at night after spending all day in Yellowstone, desk people were helpful and even gave a discount, but it was still overpriced at $130 a night, but as we were exhausted we stayed for one night!
The first thing noticed on opening the door were the massive stains on the crusty carpet, didn't dare walk on it bare footed. The wifi didn't work and there was no hair dryer, iron or breakfast included, the quality of the TV was atrocious and the bathroom door had been kicked in at some point!
The place generally was unclean, the best thing about it was leaving it in the morning!
They're taking advantage of their location and are not a good advert for Yellowstone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crosswinds Inn
Crosswinds Inn
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dude/Round Up Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dude/Round Up Motel

Property: Dude/Round Up Motel
Address: 3 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Dude/Round Up Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Dude/Round Up Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dude/Round Up Hotel West Yellowstone
Dude/Round Up Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing