We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
White Buffalo Hotel
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“very nice”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Very nice and very clean. Beds were comfortable and the staff was exceptional. We got into town after midnight and didnt have a reservation. After calling the after hours phone number, a lady came out and checked us in. You could tell we woke her up but she was still pleasant. We are planning on coming back this spring and will definitley stay there. The only thing was the hot tub was not working.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    40
    36
    36
    72
See reviews for
82
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bountiful ut
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Very nice place. Clean, updated, internet works fine, excellent breakfast. Quick access to the park, quiet. Everything you could want in a hotel. The pool was clean, everyone in our family group from children to middle-aged enjoyed it. They have a snack bar, excellent spacious dining area, patio, hot tub, decor is handsome.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLB1954, Owner at White Buffalo Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate guests who take the time to let us know how we are doing. Sometimes we learn how we can improve and sometimes we learn that we did our job right. Since it is far more common for complaints to show up on reviews, we certainly appreciate the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Our family stayed at White Buffalo Hotel and we had a fun time! The Hotel had a snack bar, a movie theatre, and a really nice hot tub & pool. My children loved it, and the staff was fun and very friendly. This Hotel had a huge yummy breakfast, and BIG rooms. The Hotel's location is very close to Yellowstone, which made it a Hotel we will visit again, and again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLB1954, Owner at White Buffalo Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
Wow. Short and sweet. What a great review. I love these real high reviews and hope we are doing enough to deserve them, but I know that this was very kind on the part of this guest. We have been working hard since we bought the hotel (less than a year ago) and will continue to do so so that all of our guests have a great experience. The motto for our staff now says it all; "Our purpose and passion is to generate a positive guest experience." Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bountiful, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Great stay, close to town, friendly employees, BEST BREAKFAST in TOWN, September is a great time to visit the park. Great weather, lots of animals to see and a comfortable stay at the White Buffalo.accross from city park.nice pool

Room Tip: don't forget your swim suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

after booking in at a motel across the street and then having an altercation with a very rude manager we left and decided to look for somewhere else and we found this hotel minutes after leaving the other.. So glad we did. Reception staff very helpful, what a difference from the other place. A very friendly reception staff member found us a lovely room, and breakfast was included. Excellent breakfast good choice of hot and cold food, coffee, tea, juices etc. plenty to keep you going. Would definately stay here again and recommend it. Room rate excellent in fact cheaper than the other place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greatgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I had a great time staying at the White Buffalo Hotel! It was perfect for my family! We were very comfortable and our room was nice and spacious and clean. The staff is welcoming and friendly. The breakfast food is delicious and had a nice variety of foods to eat. We also enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and hot tub. I liked that the hotel has an on-site movie theatre! This is a very cool feature! The location is awesome and only a couple minutes from the Yellowstone National Park. I would definitely recomend staying at the White Buffalo Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2012

There were several things that my wife and I really liked about our stay. It was very family friendly! There was a play room for the kids, a pool and even a movie room where they play a good quality family flick in the evenings. The breakfast was really good too. There was also a large open park just on the other side of the road which was great to let the kids get some energy out. And to top it all off, it was was conveniently close to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#21 of 39 in West Yellowstone
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#30 of 39 in West Yellowstone
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Buffalo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Buffalo Hotel

Property: White Buffalo Hotel
Address: 236 Dunraven, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — White Buffalo Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your White Buffalo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Buffalo Hotel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing