We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic KFC”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of KFC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
Cuisines: Fast food, American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Basic KFC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Small eat in..grilled chicken fresh...no Green vegetables. Biscuits not so very. International exchange servers more concerned with assuring you get no sauces with order than service. Drink refills charged after first. Feels very seasonal..not the best

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank journalist2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    1
    1
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St Lucie
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST RESTAURANT WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Nothing is good about this restaurant. I can't believe KFC allows it to remain open. Deficiencies about this reastaurant are:

Place is filthy.
Service is poor.
Food is tasteless.
Prices are inflated.

We will be returning to West Yellowstone next month and will not, I repeat, will not visit KFC even if it is the only retaurant open while we are there. Going hungry is a better choice than eating at this abominable place!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raymond C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average KFC, less than average staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The food was average KFC fair. Staff was inattentive, and pre-occupied.. Could have cared less whether we ate there or not. I had to focus our server's attention twice just while placing our order and they gave us two sets of forks and spoons for an 8 piece bucket - after we had asked for 5 plates to go with it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank msundberg2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

The service was horrible and slow! No free drink refills! We ordered and then were told they were out of original chicken and we could wait or take crispy chicken. I thought this should have been told to us when we ordered our food and we weren't told until we had been waiting probably 10 minutes. They are so overpriced as well!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slow service & poor food quality”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

After driving for 12 hours, we stopped off at a familiar named chain in town for some quick eats. How disappointed we were with the 'cattle' like order taking, the length of time to get the food, and the lack of quality we have experienced at other KFC locations.
It might be okay for some ice cream, but the food is lacking. We won't be going back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KFC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing