We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour of Grand Teton National Park”

BrushBuck Guide Services
Ranked #7 of 19 Tours in West Yellowstone
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Offering amazing, one-of-a-kind wildlife tours in Yellowstone and Grand Teton National Parks! Come see the epic struggle for survival unfold with Yellowstone's best and most experienced guides! Wildlife that can often be seen are grizzly and black bear, wolves, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn antelope, eagles, trumpeter swans and much more! When you choose BrushBuck, you are also supporting a 100% Military Veteran Owned Business. Ezra, Amber, and Adam have served over 20 years (combined) in the United States Navy and Marine Corps!BrushBuck Guide Services: We ARE Wildlife!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour of Grand Teton National Park”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Enjoyed a wonderful dusk private tour of wildlife in the Grand Teton National Park. Our guide Trevor is a native of Jackson Hole with a degree in biology and plans to pursue a graduate degree. He was deeply knowledgeable about habitats and behavior of antelope, bison, moose and the other denizens of the Park. He knew the history of the Park development, including the involvement of the Rockefellers. He was always willing to stop and let us observe the animals that we saw without making us feel hurried.

He was solicitous about making sure that my family members with physical limitations enjoyed the experience as well as the more able bodied. The Suburban was quite comfortable and we were provided with water, snacks and the opportunity to take comfort breaks.

Without a doubt, the BrushBuck 4-hour dusk tour was one of the highlights of our trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TKnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Guide Services, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your tour experience with BrushBuck Wildlife Tours! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our 2 day tour of Yellowstone with Brushbuck”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Excellent guides, Would have really missed out on seeing the wildlife without this tour. Comfortable, rooming vehicle with great visibility. We also used scopes to see wildlife in the distance. Highly recommend this tour company.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Guide Services, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your tour experience with BrushBuck Wildlife Tours! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Knowledgable guides and lots of wildlife!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our tours with Brushbuck. We saw many animals in Yellowstone and Teton National Park including grizzly bears, elk, pronghorn, wolves, bison and birds. I think it's more fun to have knowledgable guides show you the area so you can relax and enjoy. They taught us a lot, had great scopes to see animals close up, and knew how to find wildlife. We would have never seen wolves if not for them. We recommend them highly!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LeighRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Guide Services, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your tour experience with BrushBuck Wildlife Tours! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Made my trip to Yellowstone Great”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great Guides we saw 4 Moose, Prong Horn, 17 Bears, Coyotes, Birds, Deer, Bison. Wonderful personalities very careful. We had handicap issues, they did everything to make our trip as incredible as if we hiked all over the Park, They made sure our hotel rooms were great and helped us with bags and made sure we didn't have to walk far. They found great restaurants and made sure we could see everything. I really can't praise them enough. I would recommend this Guide Service to any one. You can't see the Park on your own like this, I promise. Please call and talk to Amber she is a delight and delivered everything she promised.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Guide Services, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your tour experience with BrushBuck Wildlife Tours! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Wildlife Tour!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Went with BrushBuck on a morning wildlife tour in the Grand Teton & Yellowstone National Park region of Wyoming!
It was FANTASTIC!!!
Our guide (Adam) was a great guy, knowledgeable, funny, hugely enthusiastic, and full of interesting information about the local area. It was a freezing cold day but the vehicle he was driving us around in was nice and toasty. He had binoculars for all of us, plus other telescope type devices for getting great, up close views.
We ended up seeing eagles, moose, elk, coyote and most importantly...wolves!! Can't recommend the trip highly enough. I've traveled extensively around the world and this area is up there in terms of being one of the most beautiful places I've ever visited. The tour with BrushBuck was awesome and I'm already planning another visit to do one of their even more comprehensive 5 day tours.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank gilsassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amber P, Owner at BrushBuck Guide Services, responded to this review, 30 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your tour experience with BrushBuck Wildlife Tours! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amber Peters
BrushBuck Wildlife Tours: We ARE Wildlife!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BrushBuck Guide Services also viewed

 

Been to BrushBuck Guide Services? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing