We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun place with great food!!”
Review of The Buffalo Bar

The Buffalo Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Upland, California
1 review
“fun place with great food!!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Ate here because the motel we stayed at reccomended it. Food was great! We enjoyed the buffalo chicken flatbread and cold beers. The buffalo bar was pretty lively, since the entire town appeared empty. Truly a beautiful mountain town!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank conde z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    204
    58
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

At this time of year there aren't too many restaurants open in town. The Buffalo was a little busy so we stopped in. Our waitress saw us walk in and immediately came to us even though she was tending bar. The food here is pretty good. They have an excellent bison chili. This is your basic small town bar and grill but good place to eat.

Helpful?
Thank TheArdsofSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The New Bar in Town”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The best Bar in West Yellowstone! Great food, great drinks, wonderful staff. This is a great value in food and drinks! The ambiance is perfect for this region. A great experience for the Yellowstone visitors as well for the locals that repeatedly return for good times

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rustyford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan Valley, Idaho
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Service in the Off Season”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Big bar, big screen tv's good shrimp and fish tacos.
Biggest tip: sit at the bar for the best service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edthefishmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Mass
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun - A Bit Cheesy But Fun”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This was a bar that I would expect to see in West Yellowstone. What made it cheesy, besides the casino machines, were the tons of buffalo heads on the wall. My husband and I played video poker and a target shooting video game. For the most part, it was fun. Worth checking out.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ruffles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Buffalo Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Buffalo Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing