We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good icecream NOT fast”
Review of City Creamery

City Creamery
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“good icecream NOT fast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

they have a lot of fun flavors and its good ice cream. its a walk up and order shop kind of fun.. My ice cream cone was quick but I ate almost half of it before my husbands milkshake order got to him. so milkshakes take a bit of time to serve... but he said it was good..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    25
    12
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glen Daniel, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Lovers Dream”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This place has amazing homemade ice cream and waffle cones. The favors are varied and very delicious. My daughter got a chai one and she loved it. My other daughter got strawberry and said it was the best she's ever eaten.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mathmus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Made Ice cream!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Yes... They make their ice cream right there! Brings back wonderful memories of making home made ice cream when we were young. Lots of flavor choices. Cowboy coffee is excellent as I am a coffee fan. Chai is a softer taste... And surprisingly pleasant. Hubby still prefers vanilla... He says it's " as good as it gets. Prices are low compared to other purchases in West Yellowstone. Worth the wait as line was a bit long.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoneyinmyPocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tasty Ice Cream!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Our party of 6 stopped here for ice cream one night during our stay in West Yellowstone. I had the maple nut and it was pretty good! The servings aren't huge but stopping here was a nice part of our vacation that we all enjoyed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great homemade ice cream!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had waffle cones with 3 scoops. You can choose 3 separate flavors if you like! Lots of interesting flavors--huckleberry, cowboy coffee, strawberry cheesecake. The service was fast and friendly. Red picnic tables are available, and peek around back to see the ice cream being churned. This ice cream is delicious! Pass by the Dairy Queen on the far corner and head for The City Creamery for a scoop of what ice cream should taste like.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Creamery also viewed

 

Been to City Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing