We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in West Yellowstone”
Review of Wild West Pizzeria

Wild West Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best pizza in West Yellowstone”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I have eaten at all of the local pizza places and this is by far the best.  In addition to the restaurant area they also have a nice bar area.  The only negative is sometimes it takes a while to get your food.

Helpful?
Thank jason r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    477
    141
    26
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
89 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We went to this place on recommendation from our campground office and were not disappointed. Our waitress brought our drinks right away, then took our pizza order. I had salad which was fresh & a good portion. The pizza came out shortly after I finished my salad and it was very good - not too thin of a crust and tasty italian sausage & pepperoni. We had 2 other waitstaff that checked to make sure we didn't need anything else and we were happy with the service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Yellowstone area”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Our family tried three pizza spots on our Yellowstone /Tetons vacation and Wild West was the best! Crust was delicious! The cheese pizza and veggie specialty pizza were both excellent, and as was the salad. Service was good and atmosphere lively. Will return again on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank lisatomsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sky, Montana
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service was terrible”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I needed to write this review to express how disappointing the service was, twice! We ate lunch at Wild West and had terrible service with a waitress that was less than friendly, rolling her eyes, throwing the menus on the table, and went back 6 months later and had the same experience! Shame on me for putting ourselves through that twice! I watched at least 2 tables get up and leave because she was so rude. I love the pizza but don't think I can put myself and my family through that again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AT_bigsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“worst service ever”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We went to this place because of the good reviews on trip advisor. Wish we had stayed away. Went early pm on Monday June 16, 2014. The pizza was just ok, but the service was terrible. We don't blame our waitress because she was trying to take care of 30 to40 people. We blame the 3 staff that were wondering about doing nothing to help any customer. We have never seen such behavior in a restaurant. We will never go back and would recommend that people try any of the other pizza places in west yellowstone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BeachRunner50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild West Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Wild West Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing