We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
West Yellowstone B & B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Pine Shadows Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy G Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
1872 Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Parking
Pioneer Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden West Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Townhouses(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (71)
    Filter reviews
    71 results
    Traveller rating
    42
    21
    6
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    42
    21
    6
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbreakfast was deliciouslarge bathroomcomfortable bedother guestspleasant staydeborahmilesyellowstonepark
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    37 - 42 of 71 reviews
    Reviewed 4 August 2013

    Deb, Scott and their 2 children welcomed us into their home for our 2 nights' stay in July. My husband, son and I were very comfortable in our large room upstairs. We felt like we were in a tree house! Each suite of rooms has a private entrance, as the very talented carpenter Scott remodeled this home for the special purpose of providing a welcoming base for guests to explore Yellowstone through the W entrance. We loved being away from the town, enjoying the tranquility of the country among such accommodating hosts! Deb is very soft-spoken, and would get breakfast requests/time for serving from each guests each day. After a full breakfast and lively conversation with fellow guests, you would be ready to tackle a day in the park. We quickly found the back way through town to miss the long summer line-up into the gate, and each late afternoon there was usually the bison "Yellowstone rush hour" to leave by the W gate, but otherwise this is a very special B&B to base your stay to explore this amazing park. We were fortunate in having a longer stay for our trip, so after 2 nights in Grand Teton, then the 2 in W Yellowstone, we traveled to Gardiner for 3 nights and finally another 2 in Lake Yellowstone. The park is roughly the size of Rhode Island, so doing this allowed us to explore many more areas of this huge park. For a base in W Yellowstone, stay with Deb and Scott! Their recommendations were excellent for dinners and recommended treks. Deb is such a wonderful hostess, and you will love hearing stories from her husband about his fly-fishing trips.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Floridawalker
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2013

    We loved this B & B and its location. It was easy to find, as we drove up from Jackson, via Idaho (and that's a good way of going, too). Just up from the local rodeo, look to your left. This made it very convenient to exploring the southern part of Yellowstone, especially the geysers. We had the second floor room, very large, with a queen-sized bed (nice blankets) and a fold-out couch for the kids. Plus, a huge bathroom with great water pressure. The owners are wonderful. Deborah made us a delicious breakfast to order, and Scott and his stories (most of which included, "and then, the bear charged"), kept us simultaneously fascinated and terrified, but in a good way, I think. Their children's playground off the side kept the kids occupied when outside (at least when we could be out there, keeping an eye out for Scott's bears), and they had a bunch of board games in their big den, which kept the kids busy when we were inside. All in all, a nice stay.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank blmerle
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

    My family (2 adults and 2 children) stayed with Deborah and Scott on July 8th. Deborah was very friendly and helpful. She gave us excellent tips for hiking in Yellowstone. Their BandB is clean and lovely. Breakfast was delicious. The beds were comfortable. The room was priced similar to other accommodations in West Yellowstone.

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank tworahrah
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2013

    Thanks to Deb and family at West Yellowstone B and B. Excellent accomm and a huge room with everything you need for a comfortable trip to Yellowstone and surrounds. We stayed in the King room on the ground level and found it cosy and roomy. We often stay in B & Bs and this was one of the best because of the hospitality of the owners. Their pride and effort to make our stay enjoyable was really great. Infact they would give you the shirt of their back literally, with my wife losing her luggage on the flight in and havinglittle extra clothing Deb offered us her own boots and clothing until the bags arrived.
    Breakfast menu with several options available making each day a new experience. The B and B is about 5 miles from downtown but it is very unlikely that you will be traveling in this area without a car so no problems there.

    • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank J1mBarry
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2013

    this was our 4th visit to this B+B from UK, so we obviously like the place!
    Scott and Debbie made us feel very welcome. We were delighted to see our hosts and also Sky and Ben, their delightful children. Debbie has a breakfast menu to choose from, including tasty cooked meals. Breakfast is always freshly prepared, at a confirmed time made by guest.
    We sat with other guests, and had great conversation with hosts and guests at the breakfast table.
    Accommodation is clean/comfortable, and a little different, as Scott makes most of the bedroom furniture himself. Comfortable bed in our room. Small fridge and microwave included in the room. Spacious place set aside for suitcases(with 2 racks) and hanging clothes out of the way.

    There is so much to see in Yellowstone itself, with easy access from this venue.
    You can purchase a National Parks pass for just this park, or pay a little more for an annual pass. The annual pass then allows access to any of the state parks(great value in itself) but also good for a year-brilliant value if you intend returning to USA in that same year. I had looked forward to a sighting of bears-I was not disappointed!
    Worth a visit to Henry,s Lake, just outside Yellowstone (west side). On our visit,there was an abundance of bird life in the area, including Kingfishers ,Pelican, and some we had never seen before and could not name. There was also a total of 13 bald eagles, 3 overlooking the lake on telegraph poles!

    Room Tip: our room was upstairs with private balcony
    • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank seren a
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews