We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
West Yellowstone B & B
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 11 June 2007

This is a nice enough property about 4 miles from West Yellowstone proper. The location makes for a very quiet stay. The property itself is a relatively new house so don't expect any victorian curb appeal, but that's not why you're staying here anyway.

The owners are very friendly and provide a good made to order breakfast. They also provide ample advice about the area. They are somewhat new to the B&B business (couple years), but were very professional and easy to deal with throughout our stay.

The room itself was very new, but is lacking a few basic items like a dresser for clothes or even a rack for a suitcase. There were also no towel rods on which to dry a used towel. Given no daily maid service like a hotel, this was a problem. There was also no individual phone or TV. These are available in the common area.

The bed we had looked great having been made from pine logs to match the western theme, but creaked noisily with every movement. I woke up repeatedly. I'd easily sacrifice the looks for a silent bed.

All in all, this is a pretty good lodging choice, but could be improved greatly with just a few minor touches.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Thaumaturge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2006

This B&B is just a few minutes from the park, but far away from the crowds and noise of others. We stayed at the Old Faithful Lodge for part of the trip and didn't sleep a wink due to the noise.
This B&B gave us a very spacious, very quite room so we could get some much needed rest! If you like real hand crafted wood, you will love this place. It is amazing what the owner has made with his own hands, from the house itself to the tables and beds!
The breakfast was ample and yummy. We stayed with our 2 children and all had plenty to eat.
If you want some peace and quite and a good breakfast, I highly recommend this spot!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2005

We just stayed at the North Yellowstone B&B. The proprietors are very friendly and make a very nice breakfast. The home is new, only about 1 or 2 years old, and the home was tastefully decorated. Our room was quite large, with a King bed and futon for our daughter. Located a few miles out of town, I recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanessa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reisende_Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
5.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
750 reviews
4.9 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
371 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
1,008 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
779 reviews
5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Yellowstone B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Yellowstone B & B

Address: 20 Crane Ln, P.O. Box 1594, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-8739
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £110 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The West Yellowstone Bed and Breakfast is located just 4.5 miles west of the West Entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Open year round, we cater to guests from all over the world. Join us for a unique experience in the heart of Big Sky Country for a good nights rest and great homemade breakfast of your choosing from a menu. Rooms decorated with lodge pole pine furniture made by owner and flyfishing guide, Scott. Make our B&B your 'home away from home'! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your West Yellowstone B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Yellowstone Bed And Breakfast
West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone B & B Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing