We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very crowded”

Three Bear Restaurant
Price range: US$8 - US$32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Three Bear Restaurant has been serving visitors to Yellowstone for nearly 30 years in it's current location. With a family friendly menu, we offer everything from salads and sandwiches to steak and seafood. Our breakfast will get you ready for the day. Choose from a full menu of breakfast favorites including made-to-order omelets and made from scratch pancakes. Be sure to look around at the pictures around the restaurant showing Yellowstone in another era. Our lodge next door has more exciting history and photos to share.
springfield mo
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very crowded”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The evening we ate here, but service was good. Food was well prepared and there was plenty of it. Prices seemed a bit high for the quality, but the amosphere was good and it was a pleasant respite from a busy day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    482
    288
    112
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast/Dinner”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Hugh pancakes (do not get the 4 pancakes unless your ready to eat or take back to the hotel) excellent breakfast. Dinner was delicious and we had great service. Cozy atmosphere and bar next door. Enjoy....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“THE place in this town”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Prime rib, Specialty salad or Bison steak, all were great, and served quickly even though the place is near capacity every time we showed up. Decent salad bar too. Prices are reasonable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“We ate here twice”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Really enjoyed the salad bar. They also have a soup bar, two or three soups. Enjoyed the steak. The broasted chicken was a tad dry but good flavor. Our group ate there twice after I told them about my dinner the night before, they all enjoyed their meals, from steak, burgers, pasta and salad bar, one couple went back a third time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good local food”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After reading some reviews we tried this place out. It met our expectations for quality of food at a local restaurant. Portion size was great along with service! Would go back and recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiderChic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Three Bear Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Bear Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing