We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

Running Bear Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Family Friendly Full service restaurant serving breakfast all day. Homemade pies, muffins, cinnamon rolls, quick breads. Espresso drinks available, Box Lunches available. Breakfast 6:00am to 2:00pm Lunch 11:00am to 2:00pm
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

During our recent visit to West Yellowstone, we stayed at the Alpine Motel and had our breakfast each day at the Running Bear Pancake House. The breakfasts were great! Terrific food and wonderful service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    777
    418
    138
    48
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great breakfast place”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Walked here every morning the block and a half from our motel during the four days we were in W. Y.
One morning we shared the special omelette. Plenty for both of us.
Poached egg was done perfectly.
Pancake comes instead of toast if you wish. Outstanding huckleberry syyrup.
Coffee decanter was left on our table so we had endless coffee without bugging our waitress.
During the week seems to be a local place for folks on their way to work.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naniepoppie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you love breakfast”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you love breakfast, then don't miss The running Bear Pancake House while you are in West.
The pancakes are amazing, as is every thing else they offer, and the staff was so friendly and attentive, you can't help but leave with a huge smile on your face.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Spivey, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Running Bear Restaurant”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had breakfast and lunch at the Running Bear on several occasions during out visit and each meal was always prepared just as we ordered and delicious. All waitresses provided excellent service. We would never visit West Yellowstone without eating at the Running Bear. It is one of our favorite restaurants in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Churchville, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Very good food for the prices! I had the banana bread french toast which was awesome! If you order the cinnamon roll, don't order anything else! It is huge! And delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Running Bear Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Running Bear Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing