We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Dry”
Review of Traveler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Traveler's Lodge
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm and Dry”
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The staff was very friendly and we were warm and dry for the night, much better than sleeping in the car. The bedding was clean as were the towels. The over all state of the room was poor. The room was very run down and hasn't been maintained well. But we were close to the park for our excursion back in the next day. The rates $119.00 (131.00 with tax). Would I recommend this to others... well... we were fine and slept well but defiantly NOT the Ritz.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesweetlittlebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    6
    14
    20
    33
See reviews for
20
36
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

... but we are travelling on the fly. The carpet was dirty. An electrical outlet was hanging out of the wall. Luckily it didn't work. The hanging shelf fell off the wall when we tried to put two helmets on it. My guess is just about anywhere else is better. We are on day 7 of a 2 week trip, and this is by far the worst place, and ironically, the most expensive. Oe more thing, the heater will keep you awake all night.

Room Tip: The best rooms are somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadDog25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Warrenton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The door was hard to open, the carpet was filthy, the lights in the bathroom were burned out and they would not change them or give a refund. I had my dog with me and I didn't even want her on that nasty carpet! I couldn't tell if the bathroom was clean or not since I couldn't see it which was scary. This place was very poorly maintained and I would not recommend it to anyone!
Way to over priced!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed 1 night on in this place and it took us 10 minute to get in the door due to the lock being stuffed. Paid an extra $20 because we booked a couple of days in advance to another couple that just turned up. Dirty bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Clinton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We were travelling without a schedule and this was the only place available. It was dirty, my socks turned brown from the carpet and there was a heavy perfume smell to the room that made us wonder what it was covering up.
The general condition of the facility could be described as "well worn/not maintained." I recognize that this was the end of the season yet I've worked in facility maintenance and the wear & tear was not from just this year.
The couple we were travelling with had to try two rooms before they found one that was acceptable. The frist was still occupied & the second had no heat or electric.
Sleep in your car before booking this.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I stayed 5 nights here in Sept. while photographing Yellowstone. The hotel is old and in need of repair. The dead bolt on the door didn't work and the window screens were torn and falling off. There is no WiFi even though they said they had it in the lobby, but they were working on it. On the plus side the room service was good. There are plenty of places to stay in West Yellowstone, only stay here if it's the only place left.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the first floor. They were the ones that seemed to have more room and fridge and micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank winegen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

No Wifi
No Hot tub or pool
No Breakfast
No working AC in rooms

There was a closet in my room that was half open and it exposed all the breakers and cable tv connections for the entire hotel, what a safety issue!

We booked 3 rooms and the ac did not work in 2 of the rooms and being it was August it was miserably hot all night and none of us were able to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank granitepeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Lodge
Yellowstone Lodge
#26 of 39 in West Yellowstone
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crosswinds Inn
Crosswinds Inn
#21 of 39 in West Yellowstone
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Lodge

Property: Traveler's Lodge
Address: 225 Yellowstone Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Traveler's Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Traveler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel West Yellowstone
Traveler's Lodge West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing