We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a place to crash for the night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Traveler's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Traveler's Lodge
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“It was a place to crash for the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

Arrived in town late at night and this place had rooms for $79. Reception was friendly and checkin was without issues. Room was a bit tired and there were a few big roaches. Bed comfortable. Central location and was just OK.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rovineye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    6
    13
    18
    32
See reviews for
17
35
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

For $130/night, this "luxury" motel offred a toilet that almost fell over, a sink that filled with sewage when the neighbors flushed their toilet, no A/C, filthy carpets, a permanent boot print on the bathroom floor, cleaning staff that barged in when we were still in bed, a dark and smelly "family" room that might have been imported from Calcutta, and a press-board door that was kicked in on the bottom. After travelling throught many impoverished areas of the world, this motel compares with rooms I rented in India for $18/night. One of the worst motels in America, and possibly the world. Expensive and absolutely disgusting!

  • Liked — Leaving it!
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pbwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

San Francisco
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2007

Booked this hotel for $119 per night and expected to see a pool. Pool was 1/2 full of something very green and blue paint chipping off. Could not get to room because the stairway to the second floor was falling apart. You had to go through some 1960 public room with kitchen. Then you had to watch your steps because the second floor walk way is falling apart. Rooms were very dirty and had a strong odor. Was unable to stay and left hotel. Drove one block and stayed in very clean nice hotel for only $70 per night. Beware of the statements made by the manager on Hotels.com. Hotels.com does not monitor thier hotels.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — the hotel and rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank uprcls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2005

On my most recent visit to West Yellowstone during mid June 2005 I checked myself and my family into the Travelers Lodge located at 225 Yellowstone Ave. I had stayed here previously and although the property was not what I would term top-notch on my prior stay it was clean, staffed with friendly, knowledgeable help, provided a reasonably good continental breakfast and generally offered good value for the money spent. Unfortunately this was not the case during this stay, which will be my last at this facility.

During our stay we encountered inattentive, lackluster service from the front desk person, had to endure a room with mold growing on the bathroom ceiling, drains that failed to drain properly, no television remote in the room, a front desk person who didn’t have a clue about getting one for us. The so-called continental breakfast consisted only of donuts. There was no coffee, juice or even water. All this and we paid top dollar for the room, too. Needless to say we stayed a single night then moved to another property.

I would advise anyone seeking lodging in West Yellowstone to steer clear of this place.

Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#25 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler's Lodge

Property: Traveler's Lodge
Address: 225 Yellowstone Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Traveler's Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Traveler's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel West Yellowstone
Traveler's Lodge West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing