We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Arm Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madison Arm Resort
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

My stay at Madison Arm Resort was lovely! The location is great....situated right on Hebgen lake with such beautiful scenery everywhere you look. Everyone was so friendly & helpful, the cabin was very clean & comfortable, the view out of our window was amazing! Beautiful memories of sitting around the campfires with our friends and enjoying the beauty of the place. Would definitely come back here again.....soon!

Room Tip: The cabins & cottages are the best if you don't come here in your own RV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pafu_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    14
    15
    16
See reviews for
71
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

I just recently visited the Madison Arm Resort to escape the frantic city life. It is tucked safely away from the main road and is set right on the shores of Lake Hebgen. I stayed in a cottage and loved every minute of it. The cottage offers the most stunning lake views in the morning while providing warmth and comfort in the evening. The resort also offers canoes, kayaks and fishing boats so you could spend your days floating your worries away on the lake. Big hugs to Shigeko, Dood, Lisa, Jim & Jim and the rest of the Madison Arm family for taking great care of me!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlphaMales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

The staff was great the service was out standing. i want to thank dood she is awsome the place was clean. We had so much fun we keep coming back......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Our trip was from 9/21 - 9/25 and the campground was pretty much empty. Quiet beyond belief and being about 60 feet from Hegben lake added to the enjoyment. People working and staying there were very friendly and helpful. All areas were clean and maintained well even at the end of their season. Some might complain about it being off the beaten path, but that just adds to the charm. The one thing that kept this from getting an excellent rating was the men's bathrooms. They were clean but if you are over 6" tall there is only one toilet stall available to you due to its size and due to a lack of a curtain blocking off the shower dressing area, when you open the door to enter you and anyone else outside looking in that direction can be surprised to view a naked man. We look forward to many return visits!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidloda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

We recently stayed at this property, like other reviewers this place is very clean but far (5-6 miles) from the nearest town; however you will welcome the peace, beauty and simplicity of the site. An advice …in route to the hotel the first 2 miles are paved (highway 20) the rest of the trip is on a dirt road and it’s hard on your car. No hairdryer so bring your own, No cable (but that’s the idea) the only issued that we had was that the fire alarms didn’t work (batteries were dead)

Room Tip: we stayed in cabin # 1, the room is small and the loft is fro kids, no much room for adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lupe92129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

we stayed their in the last week of july in cabin # 3
After a long day of hikking when we came back, the cabin was full of flies
the manager was very rude and did not even give us credit for the disconfort

will never go back there

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grk56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Recently stayed at this location, 7-10 Aug 2011, on the advice of a close friend. Best advice I ever received! This place is really tucked away, quiet, and beautiful. We have a 35' travel trailer and backing into our site was a small challenge, but worth it once all was said and done. Beautiful lake, marina was well maintained, laundry and shower facilities kept clean and in good repair. Firewood available, site spacious and clean. Forest road (gravel) going in, but in good shape. West Yellowstone (city) nice and comfy, fairly good drive to Old Faithful itself. Park entrance was on city limits, so that got you in the park fast. Road construction in park, but once again, they have to work with the weather they have, so it was to be expected.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yellowstone
16.4 mi away
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
Sawtelle Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Island Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
6.9 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Kirkwood Resort & Marina
Kirkwood Resort & Marina
#21 of 36 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
4.8 mi away
Parade Rest Ranch
Parade Rest Ranch
#15 of 36 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
3.9 mi away
West Yellowstone B & B
West Yellowstone B & B
#1 of 6 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Arm Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Arm Resort

Property: Madison Arm Resort
Address: 5475 Madison Arm Road, P.O. Box 1410, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the lake, in the pines, we offer great RV camping, Tent camping, fishing. we have fishing boat rentals as well as paddle boats, kayaks, and canoes. A complete marina with a fuel dock and charging outlets for trolling batteries.We also offer fine cabin and cottage accommodations. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Madison Arm Hotel West Yellowstone
Madison Arm Resort West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing