We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most authentic and relaxing cabins/rooms in West Yellowstone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most authentic and relaxing cabins/rooms in West Yellowstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Moose creek cabins and inn is by far the most comfortable and accomidating place we have stayed in for quite some time. The rooms are exceptionally clean and quite. The staff is more than willing to help you out any way they can. Definitely worth while checking out, especially if your tired of the same old hotel room. Looking forward to going back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    66
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
67
110
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

We stayed in a lodge room (not one of the cabins) and initially were concerned about noise from adjoining rooms. We didn't hear a single sound - not a shower, a door, voices....nothing... yet we did have neighbors in the next room over. The bed was ah-MAZING!! We have a Sleep Number bed and I slept better here than I do at home. The room wasn't large, but it was immaculate, the WiFi was fast, the service was friendly and the park entrance was just blocks away. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We just got back from a 4 night stay in the Yellowstone cabin. We had 6 people and wanted a place that we could easily fit and have a little privacy. It was our first stay at the property and we will never stay any where else!! The property is clean and very well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the room well stocked with all the amenities necessary for a wonderful vacation.
I just can not say enough good things!!

The cabin was very convenient to the park as well as all the restaurants, night life, and boutique shopping.

The staff had a wealth of knowledge about the local attractions, fishing, etc. and were very willing to spend the time to get us on our way each day to maximize our vacation.

I honestly cant imagine staying at any other property ever. My husband asked to see one of the Inn rooms for future reference when we go on our own with out such a large group and they were every bit as nice as the cabin. Log furniture, etc. and no funky smell like some properties we have stayed at in the past.

Honestly, if you are headed to West Yellowstone don't even consider another lodging location. I guarantee this one will beat them all!!! Especially for the price!! I know this will be our spot for Yellowstone and even Henry's Lake in the future.

Room Tip: The cabins are super cute!! But the Inn rooms were cute and clean as well. You really cant go wrong...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gem, alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We have been hollidaying in West Yellowstone for 8 years and in those 8 years we have stayed at Moose Creek Cabins for the last 6 years. The cabins are very rustic which we like. They are very clean and well maintained. The owners are the nicest people you will ever meet and very accomodating. Since we have been staying there we have had many friends follow us. Sometimes in February we have as many as 35 people in our group. We have also spent numerous Christmases there. Last year our daughter and son in law travelled all the way from Winnepeg, Manitoba, Canada to stay with us and our son in law made the comment "why would you stay anywhere else?" We have found the atmosphere every morning in the office/lobby relaxing on couches in front of the fireplace having coffee and muffins etc. visiting with friends and meeting other people from other parts of the country to be very memorable.
Alex and Laurie
Alberta, Canada.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
173 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed in the Yellowstone themed cabin for 4 nights in October 2011 and found it to be a very enjoyable experience. The room was rustic but very clean and set back from the road facing a small parking area reserved for the cabins. The breakfast was good with a nice seating area and the owners were very helpful and considerate. It's just off the centre of town so very accessible to resturants and the small supermarkets.
West Yellowstone is very close to the park and an ideally located centre for visiting the various thermal areas that make up Yellowstone.
Would I stay there again? Yes of course I would!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plymouthtraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Staff was great,room was very clean and nice. walking distance to town and park

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We stayed in the cowboy mini suite. There were 3 adults with a lot of gear. The unit was kinda small but served it's purpose and the price was right. We paid $155 per night and stayed on 6-10 Sep. When you entered the unit you stepped into the kitchenette area with a small couch and table pushed against the wall on the right with a TV hanging on the all. The double bed was just beyond the couch and table. The full bathroom was behind the kitchen and the separate bedroom with TV on the right behind a wall where the couch and double bed were located. The pictures of the room and facilities on the cabin's website were accurate. The parking lot was small but there was plenty of parking just behind one of the buildings only a few feet away. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed and there were a couple of small grocery stores in town that were a bit pricey. The room was clean but the bed in the separate room was a little soft. We were in one of the end units away from the street so it was very quiet. The owners were friendly and they offered a continental breakfast in the office which consisted of muffins, pastries, coffee and instant oatmeal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Property: Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Moose Creek Cabins And Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing