We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Big Western Pines Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Crosswinds Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
One Horse Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Stage Coach Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Buffalo Hotel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
121
69
30
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
69
30
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenyellowstone parkcozy cabinscreek cabinplace to staycoffee potbed and pillowswithin easy walking distancefour nightsshops and restaurantsfridge and microwaveshort driveold faithfultvmotelofficeheater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here snowmobiling , nice people, cute cabin.
Great location to base out of for winter sports, cabin was very cozy, and warm. Will stay here my next trip to west Yellowstone. Great for friends traveling together.

Room Tip: Good for friends sharing a place
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We love staying at Moose Creek! Dan & Brenna are very warm & hospitable and assist with any issues you might have. The cabins are our favorite, we stay a week each year during Februrary and it's our home away from home. We also stay in the spring and will continue to do so as long as we're able. West Yellowstone is by far our favorite vacation spot and staying at Moose Creek just makes it that much better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

it was relatively cheap, the location was excellent, it was 5 minutes drive from Yellowstone's west entrance and the room was warm and clean and very comfortable but the room was small and parking space limited, but again, it was in West Yellowstone so you can park pretty much everywhere and walk everywhere without a car

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaisyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable lodging at a reasonable rate. Thank you for pointing out that our property is just a few blocks from Yellowstone and within walking distance to shopping and dining in West Yellowstone. We hope to see you on your next visit to Yellowstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We reserved a cabin in September and they discounted the cabin because it was the one closest to the street and noisier. We did not have a problem. The cabin had two rooms with a small kitchen. It was very quaint and rustic and an easy walking distance to downtown. The bathroom was small but functional. This is a great place for a small family. It is rustic, not fancy, but quite comfortable. Definitely a feel of being in the old west.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank modine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a comfortable stay in the Moose Cabin and that you did not have a problem with noise. See you next time you visit Yellowstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

When your employee's say something about no charges and that is what you expect, then come to find out it is later charged anyway, that isn't a way to do business, so I am leaving a bad review for those that might be interested in staying at this place, service was poor, room was ok, but being charged after it was waved isn't a way to win customers. Better places to stay in the area and get better service. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Guest: Thank you and your family for staying with us. As with your friends who wrote the same review, the number of persons in your room exceeded the maximum occupancy. Your reservation was for a room with one queen bed and your guest registration stated you had four persons, upon signing the registration, you were acknowledging that you were aware that there is a fee for exceeding occupancy limits. As we noted previously, when rooms are over crowded it is very disruptive to other guests. We do have rooms with two queen beds, rooms with three queen beds, cabins that sleep up to 10 persons. We also invite you and your family back and allow us to accommodate you in a unit that will comfortably sleep all of your family. We regret that you are unhappy with our hotel policy as it is clearly stated on our website and on Priceline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews