We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Bargain”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 for two nights. It was clean, fairly quiet, and had a nice atmosphere. Considering it was among the lowest price options we could find at the time, it was a terrific bargain! We stayed in one of the cabin-esque rooms. The free wifi was decent. SpeedTest.net showed it at about 1.5mbps, which isn't blazing fast, but it's fast enough to watch some streaming video on youtube, etc. I've rarely had free wifi at a hotel any better.

The office is around the corner at the Moose Creek Hotel (vs the "cabins"), but it's a quick jaunt, and you can go between through the alley. We missed their breakfast, but it sounded pretty basic - coffee & muffins.

The staff was friendly & helpful, everything was clean and maintained. I'll probably look to stay there again!

Room Tip: If you really want privacy & to be sure to have minimal noise from neighbors, consider paying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdueguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    67
    27
    4
    9
See reviews for
67
112
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Each year for the past 5 years we travel to West Yellowstone for a week of snowmobiling in February. We are so glad we discovered Moose Creek Cabins! We have stayed in a variety of their rooms and cabins depending on our situation each year. We have found all types of their accommodations are excellent. Rooms are clean and staff is top notch. I've never meet such attentive and kind hotel owners. Dan, Brenna, and Toshina are some of the nicest people I've met. After five years staying with them, they feel like family. We are already looking forward to our trip next year. Personal recommendations: The Moose Suite on the Inn side and The Yellowstone Cabin on the cabin side.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleParkerMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here snowmobiling , nice people, cute cabin.
Great location to base out of for winter sports, cabin was very cozy, and warm. Will stay here my next trip to west Yellowstone. Great for friends traveling together.

Room Tip: Good for friends sharing a place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We love staying at Moose Creek! Dan & Brenna are very warm & hospitable and assist with any issues you might have. The cabins are our favorite, we stay a week each year during Februrary and it's our home away from home. We also stay in the spring and will continue to do so as long as we're able. West Yellowstone is by far our favorite vacation spot and staying at Moose Creek just makes it that much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

it was relatively cheap, the location was excellent, it was 5 minutes drive from Yellowstone's west entrance and the room was warm and clean and very comfortable but the room was small and parking space limited, but again, it was in West Yellowstone so you can park pretty much everywhere and walk everywhere without a car

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaisyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review, 13 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable lodging at a reasonable rate. Thank you for pointing out that our property is just a few blocks from Yellowstone and within walking distance to shopping and dining in West Yellowstone. We hope to see you on your next visit to Yellowstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We reserved a cabin in September and they discounted the cabin because it was the one closest to the street and noisier. We did not have a problem. The cabin had two rooms with a small kitchen. It was very quaint and rustic and an easy walking distance to downtown. The bathroom was small but functional. This is a great place for a small family. It is rustic, not fancy, but quite comfortable. Definitely a feel of being in the old west.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank modine100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you had a comfortable stay in the Moose Cabin and that you did not have a problem with noise. See you next time you visit Yellowstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

When your employee's say something about no charges and that is what you expect, then come to find out it is later charged anyway, that isn't a way to do business, so I am leaving a bad review for those that might be interested in staying at this place, service was poor, room was ok, but being charged after it was waved isn't a way to win customers. Better places to stay in the area and get better service. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brennamaurer, Owner at Moose Creek Cabins and Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you and your family for staying with us. As with your friends who wrote the same review, the number of persons in your room exceeded the maximum occupancy. Your reservation was for a room with one queen bed and your guest registration stated you had four persons, upon signing the registration, you were acknowledging that you were aware that there is a fee for exceeding occupancy limits. As we noted previously, when rooms are over crowded it is very disruptive to other guests. We do have rooms with two queen beds, rooms with three queen beds, cabins that sleep up to 10 persons. We also invite you and your family back and allow us to accommodate you in a unit that will comfortably sleep all of your family. We regret that you are unhappy with our hotel policy as it is clearly stated on our website and on Priceline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Property: Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Moose Creek Cabins And Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing