We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very unique cabin, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very unique cabin, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We went in April, west yellowstone was very quiet. The owners are very kind. They prepared warm breakfast snacks every morning. Whenever you walk in, they would stop and greet you. The cabin is made of wood, clean and comfortable. The TV has all the channels we wanted. You can park right in front of the cabin, very convenient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SophiaS817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    68
    28
    4
    9
See reviews for
68
115
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Key
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We have stayed in the cabins 3 or 4 times and in the cabin style room this February 2013. We usually stay in the 2 room cabins but we were trying to save a little $$ this year. We love the home-like atmosphere as opposed to the traditional hotel room. The cabins and rooms are very clean and well furnished. As long as we can afford to travel, we will be back. Dan and Brenna are super hosts.

The Muldrows from Florida

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Staff friendly and knowledgeable about town and park. Room clean. Room had plenty of storage and counter space. Not ultra modern, but very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Easy entry into park.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here in February 2013 for two nights. It was clean, fairly quiet, and had a nice atmosphere. Considering it was among the lowest price options we could find at the time, it was a terrific bargain! We stayed in one of the cabin-esque rooms. The free wifi was decent. SpeedTest.net showed it at about 1.5mbps, which isn't blazing fast, but it's fast enough to watch some streaming video on youtube, etc. I've rarely had free wifi at a hotel any better.

The office is around the corner at the Moose Creek Hotel (vs the "cabins"), but it's a quick jaunt, and you can go between through the alley. We missed their breakfast, but it sounded pretty basic - coffee & muffins.

The staff was friendly & helpful, everything was clean and maintained. I'll probably look to stay there again!

Room Tip: If you really want privacy & to be sure to have minimal noise from neighbors, consider paying a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purdueguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013 via mobile

Each year for the past 5 years we travel to West Yellowstone for a week of snowmobiling in February. We are so glad we discovered Moose Creek Cabins! We have stayed in a variety of their rooms and cabins depending on our situation each year. We have found all types of their accommodations are excellent. Rooms are clean and staff is top notch. I've never meet such attentive and kind hotel owners. Dan, Brenna, and Toshina are some of the nicest people I've met. After five years staying with them, they feel like family. We are already looking forward to our trip next year. Personal recommendations: The Moose Suite on the Inn side and The Yellowstone Cabin on the cabin side.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleParkerMetzger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Stayed here snowmobiling , nice people, cute cabin.
Great location to base out of for winter sports, cabin was very cozy, and warm. Will stay here my next trip to west Yellowstone. Great for friends traveling together.

Room Tip: Good for friends sharing a place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We love staying at Moose Creek! Dan & Brenna are very warm & hospitable and assist with any issues you might have. The cabins are our favorite, we stay a week each year during Februrary and it's our home away from home. We also stay in the spring and will continue to do so as long as we're able. West Yellowstone is by far our favorite vacation spot and staying at Moose Creek just makes it that much better.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Creek Cabins and Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Creek Cabins and Inn

Property: Moose Creek Cabins and Inn
Address: 220 Firehole Avenue, 119 Electric Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to West Yellowstone's Moose Creek Cabins and Moose Creek Inn. West Yellowstone lodging at its best. All our cabins and rooms are no smoking and no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Moose Creek Cabins and Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moose Creek Cabins Hotel West Yellowstone
Moose Creek Cabins And Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing