We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a place to sleep.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hadley's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hadley's Motel
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It's a place to sleep.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed in a room that was supposed to have a queen and a double. Both were the same size. But it wasn't a big deal.
Lobby was a little confusing to find at first since it was moved around the corner for construction.
Rooms were clean and had adorable linens.
One bed was broken and we didn't realized it until morning, so my friends were a bit sore from an uncomfortable night.
We were able to enjoy an evening of hearing music from the park nearby. But you'll also hear the chainsaw from the chainsaw-art area if you're there during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    17
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
25
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

My parents brought me to Hadley's back in the 60s. I started bringing my kids 15 years ago. I wouldn't stay any where else in West Yellowstone, it is always very clean. They now have rooms to fit all needs. Some of their rooms rival the Hilton, others give you the rustic log cabin experience that my kids love! These are real log cabins, older than your grandpa but updated with all the modern conveniences. We sat on the front porch of our cabin and watched the Fourth of July Fireworks. Right next to the forest but close enough to walk downtown to find a good restaurant. David & May Ann's hospitality topped it all off for a great Yellowstone experience! So mash yourself into a Best Western or enjoy a real Yellowstone experience at Hadley's Motel. We can't wait to come back! :o)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Don't let the outside fool you. The room are modern, clean and up to date. No air conditioning but this is Yellowstone, gwets down into the 30's and 40's at night. We had to use the heat almost ever night. Dave and his wife were perfect host and I can tell you we'll never spend $150.00 a night for a motel in West Yellowstone when for under $100.00 Hadley's has a room for us. Two blocks from the main drag and shops but far enough away it was very quite.

Room Tip: Love the Cabin
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Everyone in W Yellowstone was making this a tourist trap at the time, so Hadley's probably wasn't too bad. Still, no air-condition, no ice - that usually goes for about a third the price elsewhere. Room was clean. Location is good. The 2 stars are mainly for the value, for a decent price it would have gotten 3.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caver13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

Clinton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I was excited to visit Yellowstone for the first time. My husband and I planned a week end trip with three other couples. We planned to stay at Hadley's two nights and tour beautiful Yellowstone on motorcycles. Our stay at Hadley's motel fit very well in the ambiance that we experienced in the park. We loved the cabin that we stayed in. The bed was comfortable, it was very clean. We were glad to have a fridge, but didn't use the microwave. They have free wi-fy which was very nice because we did use our cell phones and I-pads. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating! We appreciated to pay a price that was not out rageous! I would highly recommend Hadley motel and cabins for an experience that fits very well with a trip to the Beautiful mountains, geysers, wildlife and scenery of West Yellowstone!

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in a room with a queen bed. It was small, but we didn't spend a lot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agana, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Room was clean. Stayed in big Cabin with Kitchen, problem was when reservations were made they forgot to mention that they no longer had utensils in the room for cooking. It appears they installed new window but did a horrible job sealing for drafts. They also never mentioned the fact that they shut off the hot water heater a few times a day.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank reils1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

There are lots of negative reviews for this property but my experience has been very good.

I arrived and not expecting much, just a basic bed and bathroom. I was surprised to find out that the room has:
- minibar
- microwave
- TV with satellite programming
- wifi on the property

Have to warn people that this is not a Four Seasons. No elaborate decor to speak of, the room is built of whitewashed cinder block, and no air conditioning. To cool the room, I open the window. The room does have a heater. And yes - the bathroom is small, but surprisingly enough, the decor and styling in the bathroom is much newer than the room itself .... maybe a recent renovation?

I am the type of traveler who goes out the room at 5am in the morning to catch some wildlife, do hikes afterwards, and coming back to the property post sundown to rest. All I need when I get back is a clean bathroom and a bed to sleep in so I can repeat the cycle all over again - and this place provides those.

Pros:
Very affordable
Good room amenities - the minibar is handy to cool water for hikes, the microwave is handy to reheat take out food

Cons:
Room is a bit of the small side
No decor to speak of

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r0m8470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Crosswinds Inn
Crosswinds Inn
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.6 mi away
Yellowstone Lodge
Yellowstone Lodge
#26 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Historic Madison Hotel
The Historic Madison Hotel
#18 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadley's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadley's Motel

Property: Hadley's Motel
Address: 29 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9558
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hadley's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleys Hotel West Yellowstone
Hadleys Motel West Yellowstone
Hadley's Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing