We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hadley's Motel
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$196
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
17
21
17
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
21
17
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againwe've stayedmicrowavecabinshowerparkyellowstonecons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The staff was a little hard to deal with but we kept to ourselves they stayed out of our way. We got cabin #3 or 4 and it was so cute inside. It was cramped but cosy. And the bathroom had just been redone. It was a great location, within walking distance to everything in town and 2 left turns into the park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very close to west yellowstone entrance, only about 2 mins driving. Nice place to stay. The price is nice too, almost the cheapest one in the town. But the room is kind of humble and small. But we only use it for sleep, so we do not mind.



Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank christinaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was a place I have stayed at three years in a row. My family loves the room with 3 queen beds, and a kitchen. It saved us hundreds and hundreds of dollars. It was clean, quaint (meaning not new), but it was confortable. The family that runs it gave us such great advice on everything....food places, places to see bears, places to swim....I can't say enough!! It was half the price of any other motel, and I will never stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: They have a number of different rooms...some have one bed, some 3...they are all clean, but some are smaller and cheaper.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We spent 3 nights here whilst visiting West Yellowstone (which was just beautiful). We knew before we arrived that all the places in West Yellowstone are over priced as demand in the area is high, but we thought we'd give Hadley's a go as it had two rooms, and travelling as a family of 3, it was nice to have a bit of extra space.

When we checked in we were greeted by the two very friendly owners, and were told our cabin (No 5) was extra special as it was 103 years old and had original furniture from the 60's still in there.

Now I don't know what the newly refurbished rooms are like at Hadley's, but our place was advertised for having a kitchen, which it did, but there were no kitchen utensils at all.
We had to buy plastic cutlery / cups and paper plates from the local supermarket as there was absolutely nothing in there, which we thought was a bit off. There also wasn't a kettle so water had to be boiled on the hob (we had to ask for a saucepan from reception to do this). This was a bit of a negative as I think if it's advertised as having a kitchen, you should be able to use properly it when you get there.
The large fridge / freezer had an 'out of order' sign stuck on it, but there was a smaller fridge which worked fine. There was also a small table with chairs in there and a double bed which we just used as a seat / place to put our bags on. (I think it would be better to remove this double bed and put a sofa bed in there instead so you can actually sit in the living space). On top of the broken fridge was a small, old school TV which worked ok.

The main bedroom had 2 double beds in which were super comfortable. There were draws and some hooks if you wanted to hang things, but no coat hangers or a proper wardrobe.
The bathroom which could be entered through the bedroom and the kitchen was tiny and very very basic, but in fairness the whole place was spotless.
Don't expect there to be an ironing board or hair dryer, the room really was extremely basic, but it was very clean and reasonably cosy with really comfortable beds.

The location (which is what you pay for) though was fantastic, it's a minutes walk onto the main street which has various restaurants, pubs and lovely authentic shops and a minutes drive from the entrance of Yellowstone National Park and also the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Centre which you MUST visit if you want to see bears and wolves up close.

If I had to, I would stay at Hadley's again, but for $180 a night (!) it really was over priced and under furnished. I'd be interested to see what the newer rooms are like.

The couple who own it though were really lovely, couldn't fault them on their friendliness.

Room Tip: I don't know if the refurbished rooms are any different, but No 5 (the 103 y/o cabin) is very very basic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0Rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I have stayed at this motel twice, so I have a point of reference between the old, original rooms and the newly remodeled ones. Hadley's is located right next to Yellowstone, so lodging in this town is at a premium during the vacation season.

All of the rooms are tiny, but the renovations made better use of the space and the rooms that have been finished are up to date and very nice. The owners are super nice and very helpful and went over and beyond to make us feel welcome and to give us suggestions as to restaurants, etc.

The rates here were much lower than those at the nearby chains, so why stay anywhere else? The rooms are small, but very, very clean & more than adequate, plus you can pull your vehicle right up to the door.

For singles and couples who do not need a whole lot of room, this charming motel is ideal.

NOTE: This motel is right at the boundary of the park and a large Grizzly Bear did visit the night before we stayed! See the picture!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews