We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellowstone visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Jordan, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yellowstone visit”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We needed a clean and friendly place to stay and go into the Park. This was a nice hotel. The staff were awesome. The breakfast was nice. The kids love the waffles and the juice. It gave us a healthy start to our day.

Room Tip: Nice place
See more room tips
Green Features: I am glad it is an environmentally friendly hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi Sue,
Thank you for your review and for coming to stay with us. We will pass your comments along to our staff, that means a lot to us. We are glad enjoyed dining with us! Please come see us again anytime, we would love to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    239
    77
    33
    13
See reviews for
224
247
14
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First time visiting Yellowstone. Perfect location in the west entrance, best accessible spot to go in the park! Drove around the whole park in 4 days and concluded that I got lucky by booking Yellowstone Park Hotel. Very nice accommodation, quick access to the best highlights of Yellowstone. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast to start the day with. View is normal as it is more of a valley area.

Room Tip: Take a room at the front of the hotel facing nature. Back view is blocked by cabins and hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRoyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello DrRoyA,
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and our staff. We hope that you can make your way back to see us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff is very helpful and friendly. I loved the atmosphere-the animals in the lobby set the mood. My room was clean and had all amenities. It was very quiet at night. I needed. Free WiFi-yay! The location is excellent-easy walk to any place in town. This will be my home base any time I visit Yellowstone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Patsy,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for considering us to be your home-base when visiting, that means a lot to us. We will make sure and pass your compliments along to our staff. We hope that you can make you way back to see us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2014 after touring through the park. The first floor room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. The bathroom was huge and nice long counter for spreading out toiletries, etc. The senior rate was approximately $170/night for 2 queen beds. Breakfast was included and was nothing out of the ordinary, but allowed for a quick getaway in the morning for sightseeing. The staff were all very friendly and we liked the urn of lemon water in the lobby for a quick, thirst quenching drink when needed. The pool was good size and very clean, but could have been a little warmer temperature. Post office, and 2 banks just beside and across from the hotel, and it was walking distance to the Grizzly/Wolf Discovery Center and other attractions. On the morning of our departure, the computer available to guests to print boarding passes was not working properly and it took over 30 minutes to diagnose the problem. We would stay again.

Room Tip: first floor rooms away from the street were very quiet and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhpbilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello nhpbilt,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Yellowstone Park Hotel. We appreciate your recommendation and hearing your feedback on your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, bathrooms and staff. Hearing that means a lot to us. Your detailed comments and thoughts are perfect for us to use to locate and implements areas where we can improve. We hope that you can make your way back to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night after visiting Yellowstone. The staff was very nice and helpful. However, the room was something to be desired. It was not really clean. The floor needed vacuuming and the bathroom floor had a huge black dirt spot on the floor. They gave us a king with a sleeper for three of us, but did not provide any bed linens. Considering how much they charged for the room, I'd try elsewhere but since this is high season everywhere around here gauges on the price due to it location to the west gate of Yellowstone.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lola2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hi Lola,
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at The Yellowstone Park Hotel. We appreciate your choice to come stay with us. We are pleased to hear that our staff was friendly. The level of cleanliness you encountered in unacceptable and we will be meeting with our housekeeping department to make improvements. Thank you for all your comments, we hope that you will come stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel was nice but not cheap with a starting price of over $200.00. The bed was comfortable as were the pillows, but the kids said the pull out couch wasn't. The room appeared to be clean but there was a hair ball behind the bathroom door & other peoples hair just really grosses me out. (sorry) Anyway, the staff were all very friendly & helpful. The breakfast wasn't the greatest & could really use some improvement. For the price I expected more than average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rannydef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Randyfos,
Thank you for your review. We really appreciate hearing guest feedback, it helps us make improvements for the sake of all future guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff and found our beds to be comfortable. We have noted your comment on the pull out sleeper and will see if they can be improved. We will make sure and discuss with the housekeeping the area behind the bathroom door, that is not acceptable for guests to find dirty areas. Thank you again, we hope you can make your way back to The Yellowstone Park Hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Yellowstone Park Hotel for 4 nights while visiting incredible Yellowstone Park. The hotel is like many in the area, basic with few amenities but perfectly adequate for most needs. The hotel rooms are pretty good and quite spacious. The housekeeping service is also good. There is a laundrette that is very handy but no restaurant or bar. Do not be tempted to take the hotels advice to eat the Holiday Inn. It's ok but expensive and totally soulless! Instead eat at one of the smaller restaurants or bars in town. Eg bull winkles. One thing to be warned of. The breakfast is the worst I have ever had in my life! Try the bakery next to the theatre in town for brilliant muffins and coffee!

Room Tip: Good place to hang your hat. Eat breakfast somewhere else
See more room tips
Green Features: They don't work! Kept leaving towels on the rack so they would not be changed but this seems to be ignored.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Yellowstone Park Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello Peter,
Thank you for choosing to stay at The Yellowstone Park Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, staff and location. We are sorry to hear that our complimentary breakfast service did not meet your expectations, we have noted your comments so that we may make improvements based off them. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you in West Yellowstone again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#30 of 39 in West Yellowstone
557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yellowstone Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yellowstone Park Hotel

Property: Yellowstone Park Hotel
Address: 201 Grizzly Avenue, PO Box 930, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#9 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yellowstone Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This boutique-style hotel proudly features amenities such as an indoor heated pool, hot tub, dry sauna, limited continental breakfast and free WiFi. Our 66 well-appointed guest rooms and suites feature upgraded linens, bathrobes, mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and 36-inch flat-screen TVs. Open in the warm season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Yellowstone Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yellowstone Park
Yellowstone Park West
Yellowstone Park Hotel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing