We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything you need in a place to stay. Very conveniently located in the middle of West Yellowston downtown area. Very friendly owner/operators!

Tiny bathroom and "blurping" toilet completely forgotten when you crawl into the MOST COMFORTABLE BED we encountered on our trip around Yellowstone and Teton parks.

We love the shopping in the West Yellowstone stores and our motel (with its unbelievably comfortable bed at least in #6) was just around the corner perfect walking distance away. As was the Three Bear Lodge where we ate a wonderful breakfast and a wonderful supper the first full day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    107
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
176
330
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights here with Brian and Patty. Room was smallish but adequate. Beautifully clean complete with complementary toiletries. Brian does the best job of giving advice on Yellowstone. Without his advice I don't think we would have seen as much as we did. He also advised on where to eat too( and where not to) the motel is just a 5 minute drive to park entrance, so really convenient . Would we stay here again MOST definitely.
During our stay it was my birthday and again Brian and Patty made it a little special and also arranged a restaurant outside of town , which was excellent, that we wouldn't have known about normally.

Room Tip: Get a room back from Madison St.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CressEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We loved our 4 nights stay in Alpine Motel. Perfect welcoming of Brian & Patty. They are always happy to give you advice and few shorts story about the Yellowstone park. We loved going to the lobby on the evening and shared a hot cider and talked with them.
The room was just perfect, very clean and very usefull! Just loved the decoration! you know that you are in Yellowstone national park!
Good location in West Yellowstone. you have a few good place to have diner and the best morning pancake place is in the same street, just a few blocs.
We hope to come there back soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriscaro23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hookstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I loved my stay at the Alpine Motel. Brian was so nice and helpful. Well maintained property, modest prices, fantastic! The room was small but sufficient for my needs. The location was ideal within walking distance of several restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosie1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We chose Alpine motel because of the ratings on trip advisor, and we are so glad we did. Not only did they have the best prices around, the place was really nice and the owners are amazing. They are so kind and helpful, gave us snacks to take out with us every day!

The motel is right in the heart of West Yellowstone, you can walk anywhere in the town. And was probably a five minute drive to the park entrance. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank micsue123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
224 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We found this place through checking Trip Advisor, and we were glad that we did. Very reasonable rates, and an easy walk to everything in West Yellowstone. And since we were here to visit Yellowstone Park, this motel was literally blocks from the West Entrance. Some other folks mentioned the very small bathroom and, yes, that was the case. But that did not detract from our enjoyment here. Beds very comfortable, and the quiet allowed for very restful nights. Refrigerator in the room, and multi-channel TV was an added plus. The owners ... Brian and Patty ... were fonts of information about places to see and to dine. We will definitely opt for this location again if we are ever forunate enough to be in West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Their web site has pictures of the various rooms, and this was helpful to us as we decided which sel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a remarkable small property right in the heart of West Yellowstone. There is no nee to to use your car in town as the Alpine is centrally located. These are some of the kindest people you will ever meet who take great pride in their family business. The rooms are delightful. We had everything we needed and as former touring professionals we know exactly what it means when we say that this is absolutely the cleanest room we have ever stayed in . . . ever. When you plan your next trip pass up the bis chains and stay at this charming gem. As an added bonus, everyone who has been knows that all the food in West Yellowstone is either terrible or bland, ask the owner/operators where to dine and they are happy to key you in to the places the locals love. It is worth it. Great value, amazingly clean room, great atmosphere and some of the best people you will ever meet. This is the only choice for us in West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but if it is just the two of you, you cannot go wrong paying a pittance more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Property: Alpine Motel
Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing