We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpine Motel
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$77
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Yellowstone's City Center Motel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evergreen Motel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Madison Hotel(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
554
116
17
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
116
17
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastryapple cidergranola barstootsie rollswonderful ownershelpful ownersin townparking is tightplace to stayrestaurant recommendationsdirect tvwithin walking distancetiny bathroommom and poproom was spotlesshot chocolateyellowstone park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The owner and his wife were exceptional. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The location is great also...walking distance to several good restaurants, shopping, and the Yellowstone entrance. The only complaint that I had was the size of the bathroom...it was pretty small, but we didn't spend much time at the motel so it didn't make that much difference to us. Would definitely stay there again if we go back to that area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt6502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The owners are as friendly and helpfull as can be. The room quite large and a well working wiifi. Bathrooms are qutie small, and it it diffictult to get the water temperatre right.

It can get cold in the night, but rooms has a good heating system. Free coffee and assorted snacks. Only negative is the very hard pillows.

Travellers tip: the town is so small, that it does not matter where you stay.it is right next to park entrance, but a bit away from facilities, hiking etc. in the park. However you get cheaper acc. and more to choose from reg. diner in WY.

This place is higly reoommended. Book well in advance in summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnClair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We are so glad we read the reviews by others as they were spot on regarding the property and owners Brian and Patty. We found such pride in ownership in the property. When inside the room your in one of the cleanest rooms you could find, with such a helpful team to call on. Need ice, Brian brings it to your room. We needed a few ideas for dining, one night just wanted quick Mexican Dinner and Brian sent us to a converted bus a block away, good value and good food!!.
The bed as others stated was something I wish I had at home. Wish as others office was open earlier for the coffee and snack bars, but with all the things right with this location hard to say this would keep anyone away. For the area a great price and when inside the rooms you will feel like you made the right decision staying at the Alpine Motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It is clean, the owners are helpful, the location is the best part, however, you don't get a coffee maker in your room. If you want coffee, they have it in the lobby after 7:30 a.m. I am always up and gone by 7:30 a.m. That is the only thing wrong with this motel. The price is great and he gives you some good tips on places to eat, but trust me, look up eateries on trip advisor if you want even better food. The bed was nice and I would stay here again...just hate hate not having a coffee maker...the owners were super sweet and I felt safe here while traveling a lone.

Room Tip: Book as early as possible, they fill up fast
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnabelleWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything you need in a place to stay. Very conveniently located in the middle of West Yellowston downtown area. Very friendly owner/operators!

Tiny bathroom and "blurping" toilet completely forgotten when you crawl into the MOST COMFORTABLE BED we encountered on our trip around Yellowstone and Teton parks.

We love the shopping in the West Yellowstone stores and our motel (with its unbelievably comfortable bed at least in #6) was just around the corner perfect walking distance away. As was the Three Bear Lodge where we ate a wonderful breakfast and a wonderful supper the first full day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews