We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay in West Yellowstone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in West Yellowstone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staying 4 nights July 24-27. Stayed 3 nights so far couldn't be any better. Only had smaller room left but at a really great price. I would ask for same room again #5. I agree with all the other great reviews.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blenker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    106
    15
    5
    0
See reviews for
176
329
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grosse Ile, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed two nights at the Alpine Motel over July 4th. It is a perfect location for walking around town and Brian and Patty wee wonderful. They gave us great suggestions for places to eat and things to do. It was very close to the West entrance to Yellowstone. Our room ( #9) was very quaint and clean. Decorations, as you can see by the pictures, were perfect for getting a feel for Montana. The bathroom was small but spotless and the bath products were high end. The owners work very hard to keep this property authentic and spotless. I would highly recommend this property for quality, price, and location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBuff48138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

This was a one night visit after a day in Yellowstone Park. Brain and Patty go beyond being friendly and helpful! They make each guest fell so special.

Brian shows you to your room and shows you how everything works. They share what their life is like during the winter months and all the hours the two of them put in taking care of their summer guest.

The room is very clean and very roomy, shower stall is a little small.

Plenty of restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatSprinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

On a whirlwind trip through Montana, my husband and I spent 2 nights at the Alpine. The location was wonderful. We were able to take different paths through Yellowstone from this one location. The owners, Patty and Brian, treated us as if we were guests in their home. Brian showed us to our room and explained how to work everything in it. He then listened to what we were looking for in way of food and sights and guided us in the right direction. The place was small and the window air conditioner was loud, but I thought the room was quaint. The facilities were clean and I would highly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We booked the kitchen unit and adjoining 2 room suite for our extended family, 8 in all, ages 6 to 70. Brian and Patti made us extremely welcome and the clean tidy rooms were just right for us. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Ironside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Without a doubt the most friendly hotel owners we have ever met! Brian came and collected us from the airport as we didn't hire a car. Family run business with a personal touch. We were given good restaurant recommendations for breakfast and dinner and the reception has free drinks and snacks all day! The rooms are well appointed (fridge, air con, and complimentary toiletries) and are spotlessly clean. Located just 5 minutes’ drive from the West gate of the park and quite at night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redroxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Based upon the great Trip Advisor recommendations, we stayed one night at the Alpine Motel while visiting Yellowstone. Brian and Patty both went out of their way to make us feel at home! Brian even showed us to our room and demonstrated how the TV and A/C worked. Even though the motel is older and smaller, it is apparent that the owners take great pride in keeping the rooms up to date and very clean. We wanted to stay a second night, but there was no vacancy. We hope to return to the Alpine Motel when we next return to Yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyvilleTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Property: Alpine Motel
Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing