We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat!”
Review of Alpine Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Alpine Motel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Our family stayed in the Family Suite. It was such a treat from staying inside the park at Yellowstone. If we come back to YNP, we will definitely make this our main hotel. The owners were so very nice and accommodating. The room was very nice and clean and the price was very reasonable. Out of 7 different hotels on our 2 week + vacation. This was our favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4nfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (682)
There are newer reviews for Alpine Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 682 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2009

We picked this hotel because of the reviews here on tripadvisor. Most of the hotels in West Yellowstone were over priced, but not this one. The couple that runs the little motor inn is super nice and handle everything themselves. The rooms are cleaner than any I've ever stayed in. When you check in, they give you a little care package with granola bars, aspirin, all sorts of little sample pack stuff, and then walk you to your room. Most of the rooms are on the ground floor and are original little motel rooms. Ours was one of two multi-room suites build above a garage at the back of the motel. Our room had two bedrooms separated by a door, and one bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. There were only two downsides to our room: The closet was difficult to open and it was a little hard to find a spot to put our luggage, and the door into the other suite was very thin. When the other room was occuppied it was like being in the same room with them. We could hear every word, every cough, every sneeze. This was a real drawback for us, but I am sure this would not be the case if you stayed in one of the original rooms in the main level. The other downside is their wireless, which was quite spotty. We wondered if it was connected to their satellite system - it was cloudy while we were there and the tv and wireless access both seemed to go out at the same time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chardob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2009

This place is everything everyone has wrote and so much better! It is spotlessly clean, cozy, comfortable and perfect. They have upgraded the internet and is as good as and as fast as the high speed cable at home! Flawless internet now. We forgot an item when we left, we called from our next city and they knew exactly what we were looking for as soon as we called. They are mailing it back to our home address for us!

The owners welcome you as if you are old kindred friends and really go the extra mile. Simply put you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zookeypurr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2009

I stayed at the Alpine Motel for 3 nights in June and I highly recommend this family-run motel. The owner, Brian, was very welcoming and personally showed me to my room, where to park, etc. My room was clean, comfortable, and had a mini-fridge, TV, and hair-dryer. He also gave me free packets of toiletry samples which was very nice. The office area had coffee, tea, and snacks available, which was a nice touch. The free snacks included granola, gum, and Gatorade drink packets. The rates were very reasonable-I paid $79 per night for my room. The town of West Yellowstone is pretty small, and the Alpine Motel is in an area where you could easily walk to restaurants, shopping, etc. The west entrance to YNP is literally less than a quarter of a mile away! I would much rather stay in this family-owned motel than a chain hotel like Holiday Inn, Days Inn, etc. There is a reason this motel is #1 on Trip Advisor and I hope the good reviews keep the owners very busy!! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitziOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2009

The Alpine Motel is probably one the of the best motels we've ever been to. The owners, Brian and Patty, go above and beyond to make sure that their guests are comfortable and have everything they need - from the goody bags they give you at check in, to free ice daily, to the free granola & gum, to recommendations for dinner and breakfast, to fun stories from the park - you name it, they have it all! They are wonderful people who offer a great service!

We stayed from June 19th - the 26th. Though it is not fancy, the room was extremely clean and the bed super comfy! The shower is a little on the small side, but it was fine for us and worked out well - there were certainly no complaints. And the towels are the SOFTEST EVER!!! One thing I really liked was that the shower/toilet and the sink/mirror were on separate sides of the room - one person can shower while the other is getting ready and you don't have to worry about being right on top of the other person.

The location is perfect! The only downside, if you can call it that, is that if you have a larger vehicle, parking can be a little tough....but, Brian moved his personal vehicle, to make sure we had room. There were some nights we did park on the street right outside the motel (after a late return from the park), and that was fine, too, as West Yellowstone is a safe little town and we were able to park right in front of the office.

We will definitely be back to the Alpine - as far as I'm concerned, there is no reason to stay anywhere else in West Yellowstone. Truly an awesome experience!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandaceMH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Just a note to let anyone know that is visiting Yellowstone National Park, that The Alpine Motel is the place to stay. Brian and Patty could not have been any better host. The rooms were extra clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

We spent one night at the Alpine Motel in West Yellowstone. The owners Patty and Brian were very accomodating. They made sure we had everything we needed and offered suggestions for dinner and breakfast. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The towels were the softest in our 10 day vacation. Would stay there again anytime!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakegirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
786 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
981 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel

Address: 120 Madison Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9549
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#1 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel West Yellowstone
Alpine Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing