We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Firehole cabin 418 - great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Faithful Street Inn
Certificate of Excellence
El Segundo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Firehole cabin 418 - great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Cabin is spacious and sleeps 17 adults no problem.Our group can spread out without getting in each other's way, and kitchen is well equipped. We cooked meals everyday yet kitchen is spacious enough despite different helpers running around. Plenty of utensils especially two big crockpots helped. Place even have coolers for guest to borrow for day trips into park, although we didn't use them. Bedrooms are spacious, plenty of linens and towels , storage space. Place has it's own laundry room which definitely a plus for those of us who don't want to haul around lots of luggage. It's rare that you can find a cabin with four baths, all with shower facility. Ran out of hot water for shower occasionally but that's because we are a big group and people were running laundry and dishwasher within same time frame. Once We delayed the dishwasher and laundry till people done showering, it seems to work out fine. Location is excellent, 5min away from west entrance of park. Plenty of parking space. Wifi a bit slow but that's because everyone with multiple device is using it.

I'd recommend it for big group gathering.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank YTgriup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    16
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
50
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
w
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We were traveling as two couples and stayed for 3 nights in one of the 2 bedroom / 1.5 bath townhouses. The location was convenient to Yellowstone's West Entrance. It was nice to have a living room with a TV and a full size frig. The bedrooms each had a queen size bed. One room was a bit small. But, since it was only used for sleeping, it did not represent any problem. The place was clean. There were plenty of spare towels. I would highly recommend this place to couples traveling together rather than separate motel rooms. The living room and kitchen table gave us a nice place to gather each evening and make our plans for the following day.

The only thing lacking in this smaller unit was laundry facilities. The large units did have a washer and dryer. We did end up using one of the Laundromats across town. It would be nice if the property included a small room with pay washers and dryers so that rooms that don't have laundry facilities have access to a washer/dryer without having to leave the property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in Cabin 122C, Nez Perce Cabin, for three nights. My 4 year old daughter, my husband and I and my parents. It was perfect. The downstairs had a full kitchen and was well-stocked with cutlery, dishes, appliances, cookware and linens. There was a small living room and half-bath in the lower portion and small deck we could relax on in the evenings. Upstairs was two rooms, each with a very comfortable queen sized bed. The larger room had room for the twin mattress (included with the cabin as a cot but we hauled the mattress upstairs). There was also a very clean full bathroom upstairs.

Travelling with family can be tricky but this cabin was well worth the very affordable price. It was great to come back to a home-base after a busy day sight-seeing. We were able to cook meals, BBQ and make lunches from our kitchen: a great alternative to eating out all the time. The amount of space ensured we all had space to retreat to and no one was disturbed by early risers (my Dad!).

Defiantly try out these cabins if you are staying in West Yellowstone for more than a night. Everything you need was there (Laundromat, WiFi) and the staff we encountered were very polite and happy to assist if you needed anything. Even reserving the room, I had great service and the correspondent gave a very accurate description of what was actually in the cabin for us to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed in cabin 420, Buffalo Creek., in January 2013 for our annual snowmobile trip. The cabin was great! We traveled as 5 couples ranging in age from 44 to 69. There was plenty of room and we loved having the kitchen to cook our own meals. Another added bonus was the laundry room. The kitchen was well stocked and the owners even had two crock pots there for us. The cabin was spotless and the stairs leading up to the door were kept clear of snow. We had enough parking for two full size SUV's, a sedan, and our snowmobiles which we rented for the week. In year's past we've stayed in hotels, which is fine, but lacked a common area where we could get together as a group and talk about our day and plan the next day's activities. This cabin provided us that plus more. We loved having evening drinks and sitting around the fire or the large dining table. If you are visiting Yellowstone as a large group or family, I would definitely stay here. We are already planning our return and hope to stay in the same cabin.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights with our four year old. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The kitchen really helped out since eating out in West Yellowstone is an exercise in frustration because of the number of people staying in hotels/motels. Compared to the hotels, spending a couple of more bucks for a cabin was well worth it. We would stray here again and recommend it to others,

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeoLogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A group of 13 of us stayed here for three nights as part of a road trip from Chicago to Vancouver. (Minimum stay is four nights - we booked for four but only stayed for three and it was still good value.) The cabin is large but we filled it! Two of the beds are in a kind of corridor downstairs, the rest of the beds are in their own bedrooms.

Free wireless internet, a spacious communal area, very well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities.

Walking distance to West Yellowstone's main street, and ideally located for driving into Yellowstone Park. The staff in the office were very friendly and helpful.

Suited our needs very well.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank getareaction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in Cabin 418. Really good accommodation for our group of 13, for a three day stop-over next to Yellowstone Park.

Only a short walk into the town centre.

A nice communal area. Including a lovely big dining table for a group evening meal.

A nice lounge area too. Although the tv reception was a bit rubbish at times (I know... Yellowstone and we're watching TV... but it was the big Monday night football game :-)

I'd certainly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faithful Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faithful Street Inn

Property: Faithful Street Inn
Address: 120 N. Faithful Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 Speciality Lodging in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Faithful Street Inn provides quality cabin lodging in West Yellowstone, Montana. Our cabins sleep 2 - 18 people (per cabin) and have modern rustic charm throughout. All cabins include kitchen, free wi-fi, living area, ample parking and are just minutes from the West entrance to Yellowstone National Park. Relax on your West Yellowstone Vacation at Faithful Street Inn! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Faithful Street Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing