We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westwood Motel
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina View Condos(West Yellowstone)
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Motel(West Yellowstone)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy G Motel(West Yellowstone)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Three Bear Lodge(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
8
24
9
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
24
9
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year. Great value. Not the nicest rooms in town, but then you're not at Yellowstone to stay in your room! Beds are very comfortable. Hotel reception staff is very nice and they remember you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Litig8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I don't know if it was the fact that I was scalded three time in the shower followed by cold water. The lack of a fan or hair dryer. The TV did not face the bed but there was one chair for my husband and I to share if we wanted to watch it. But the topper was when they told me that even though we had a coffee maker in our room we would have to provide our own coffee. We paid 111.00 for the room.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were a group of 4 - 2 couples. We have stayed here before in one of the kitchen units and our friends had been coming here over the years when their children were young. No Problems. Good location for our activities during our stay.

We checked in and, our room was filled with the smell of extremely strong perfume, patched carpet and moldy shower. Our friends' room was neutral scented, clean and adequate carpet. I asked the proprietors daughter for a new room and they were simply booked up. We opened the only window, (NO AC - NO Fan ) went to dinner, returned and, the scent was just as cloying as before - no way could you sleep in a room with this smell. The carpet looked liked someone dropped a bottle of perfume on the floor. We returned again to the desk to inquire about another room and the woman gave us a portable fan to try to dissipate the smell - we had already opened the only window and left the door open.

The four of us sat outside deciding what to do about sleeping arrangements (until about 8:30- 9:00 PM) when the owner came came over and asked what the problem was. Three of us and the owner went into the room. Long story short - he was Extremely Rude, told us that "the smell didn't bother him and we can just leave- get out and go someplace else". The owner was more concerned about getting his fan back.

Needless to say we were speechless. We had already called numerous other places - the town was completely booked and he knew it. We all wanted to leave, but were left with no choice especially at this hour of the evening. We then saw somebody come in with minimal cleaning supplies (probably cleaned the sink as that was all we had used) The vacancy light came on and the room was rented out within the hour of our encounter with the owner.

Unbelievable behavior - we were shocked and it definitely put a damper on our evening. We would never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone. See the other reviews regarding the flies and the West's Worst Motel.

In fairness to the owner's daughter she was trying her best to be accommodating and do the best she could.

Room Tip: Keep your doors locked. We had people coming back late at night trying every single door knob because they couldn't find their room. No AC in the motel units, no ventilation, no fans.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We had a large unit with a full kitchen. It was off season so the nightly rate was exceptionally good value. The room was comfortable, well equipped and quiet. The units are log cabins with lots of timber inside creating a lovely 'in the mountains' feeling atmosphere, just great when visiting Yellowstone. The only down side was there was only a double bed which we found a bit small, other than that no complaints. The service from the owner's daughter at reception was excellent and friendly. We'd stay here again without a second thought.

Room Tip: They all look good
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stayed here for one night. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. Biggest issue was the fact that the room was very stuffy and warm. We tried opening the window, which would have helped some, but our room was right next to the street and within 10 minutes of opening the window, there was a man standing outside our room looking in while talking on his cell phone. Scared us to death. That was the end of the open window. No fridge, micro or other conveniences. Also killed at 5 flies in the bathroom and there were still 4 more out in the sleeping area flying around. I felt it was over priced for what you got. Bed was not that comfortable nor was the pillow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbcold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews