We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room but POOR SERVICE.”
Review of Westwood Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Yellowstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westwood Motel
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean room but POOR SERVICE.”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was clean, bathroom clean, probably because they remodeled their room recently.

However, do not expect any quality of service. The owner was unfriendly, rude, and usually not staying in his office. IF YOU BOOKED A ROOM WITH KITCHEN, EXPECT A $50 CHARGE WHEN YOU CHECK OUT UNLESS YOU CLEAN THE KITCHEN SUPER SUPER SHINY. Not even a dirt on the stove is accepted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    23
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Considering this is a tourist place people here are lacking costumer service! Maaan! They're terrible. Makes you feel like they don't like costumers or they're just not happy with their jobs. However, the rooms are clean but there's no airconditioning unit. They provided us a fan which didn't help. We felt like we were cheated. We paid $130+ without aircondition. We didn't sleep well and the staff are not helpful and rude. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadrunner1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

No phone, no hair dryer (but who needs one to hike?) and no one needs a phone. Clean, comfortable and very reasonable. Close to everything. Proprietors are very nice. We had wireless and TV which were not used more than 30 minutes anyway. If you are looking for a place to doll yourself up (for the bears and moose) this is not your place. If you want a safe, clean place to stow your gear during your time in the park, don't spend a fortune; stay here. There are plenty of upscale places around, -- so pick one, but this was perfect for us!

Room Tip: Got the room a month before our trip probably because of the amenity factor, but if you don't wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typinggurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

stayed here for the first time and was pleasantly surprised. service was wonderful and the room was immaculate. not much for amenities satellite tv and internet but a great value and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westmamaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stay at this hotel 2 or 3 times a year. Great value. Not the nicest rooms in town, but then you're not at Yellowstone to stay in your room! Beds are very comfortable. Hotel reception staff is very nice and they remember you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Litig8or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Point, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I don't know if it was the fact that I was scalded three time in the shower followed by cold water. The lack of a fan or hair dryer. The TV did not face the bed but there was one chair for my husband and I to share if we wanted to watch it. But the topper was when they told me that even though we had a coffee maker in our room we would have to provide our own coffee. We paid 111.00 for the room.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We were a group of 4 - 2 couples. We have stayed here before in one of the kitchen units and our friends had been coming here over the years when their children were young. No Problems. Good location for our activities during our stay.

We checked in and, our room was filled with the smell of extremely strong perfume, patched carpet and moldy shower. Our friends' room was neutral scented, clean and adequate carpet. I asked the proprietors daughter for a new room and they were simply booked up. We opened the only window, (NO AC - NO Fan ) went to dinner, returned and, the scent was just as cloying as before - no way could you sleep in a room with this smell. The carpet looked liked someone dropped a bottle of perfume on the floor. We returned again to the desk to inquire about another room and the woman gave us a portable fan to try to dissipate the smell - we had already opened the only window and left the door open.

The four of us sat outside deciding what to do about sleeping arrangements (until about 8:30- 9:00 PM) when the owner came came over and asked what the problem was. Three of us and the owner went into the room. Long story short - he was Extremely Rude, told us that "the smell didn't bother him and we can just leave- get out and go someplace else". The owner was more concerned about getting his fan back.

Needless to say we were speechless. We had already called numerous other places - the town was completely booked and he knew it. We all wanted to leave, but were left with no choice especially at this hour of the evening. We then saw somebody come in with minimal cleaning supplies (probably cleaned the sink as that was all we had used) The vacancy light came on and the room was rented out within the hour of our encounter with the owner.

Unbelievable behavior - we were shocked and it definitely put a damper on our evening. We would never stay here again or recommend this place to anyone. See the other reviews regarding the flies and the West's Worst Motel.

In fairness to the owner's daughter she was trying her best to be accommodating and do the best she could.

Room Tip: Keep your doors locked. We had people coming back late at night trying every single door knob becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Crosswinds Inn
Crosswinds Inn
#20 of 39 in West Yellowstone
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Inn
Yellowstone Inn
#21 of 39 in West Yellowstone
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Lodge
Yellowstone Lodge
#26 of 39 in West Yellowstone
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#23 of 39 in West Yellowstone
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Yellowstone's City Center Motel
West Yellowstone's City Center M...
#19 of 39 in West Yellowstone
193 reviews
0.2 mi away
One Horse Motel
One Horse Motel
#15 of 39 in West Yellowstone
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westwood Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westwood Motel

Property: Westwood Motel
Address: 238 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Westwood Hotel West Yellowstone
Westwood Motel West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing