We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2012

great customer service, especially Anthony, clean rooms, loved the lobby renovations, so happy I could have my pet with me

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    229
    136
    34
    20
See reviews for
222
245
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We could not be any happier with this hotel. The hotel was very close to West Yellowstone entrance. We did not walk to the entrance but walking to it certainly possible. Yellowstone is huge and really being able to walk to the entrance wont allow you to see the park. The hotel served its purpose for us. I must say, when i walked into the room, I was not like "OH MY GOD, this room is so so beautiful" but i was not upset either. I was fine with it, our room had nice comfy king size bed, clean room, and clean shower. There was continental breakfast served every morning - boiled eggs, bagels, bread, oat meal, cereal, some pastries, etc... It was not bad at all. We went to visit Yellowstone National Park and we were gone for almost 12-13 hrs a day. We knew we'd be spending most of out time at the park, and really all we wanted was a clean room with a clean shower.!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteLa_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Nice Motel, big room, good breakfast, not too much wrong, indoor swimming pool, lifts which is great for luggage and close to all the shops.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellejeanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubendorf, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The hotel itself was great. Spacious, clean rooms and a really good breakfast. The price is what you have to expect in West Yellowstone, you probably won't find any cheap hotels.

But what really sets them above is their helpful staff. We had to cancel the rest of our stay due to a bad situation. The owners were nice enough to cancel the remaining 2 nights without charging us anything for that. And they were also very, very helpful otherwise!

We would stay there if we visit Yellowstone again, without a doubt.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I was with a group when I stayed here so someone else had made the reservations, but I was very pleased with it. It seemed fairly new. The mattresses and room was very good. It was large and well maintained. It was more than I had expected since I've stayed in enough Best Westerns that I was a little leery of it. The only problem for me was we stayed in the building behind the main building and I had to carry my luggage down 6 steps to get to my room. That would not be a problem for most but was for me. I would recommend this hotel to others and the next time I'm in West Yellowstone, I will make plans to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annasplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We booked a room with 2 double beds and I was pleasantly surprised at the size...it was HUGE! Very clean room. We had a ground floor room. We could hear the people walking around above us occasionally. The pool was closed, but the hot tub was nice. (SUPER HOT) The employees were friendly. Hotel is next to a city park. Our room had a "park view", it was really nice.

Breakfast was the biggest surprise. Waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal, milk, juice, coffee, oatmeal, hot chocolate. We paid $69 a night for this hotel (off season) and it was a great experience.

To get to the main part of Yellowstone took us over 20 minutes from this hotel. If you have the $$ stay IN the park. If not, this hotel was a great option with excellent location. It's cheaper then the other Best Western's in West Yellowstone and all 3 are a few hundred yards apart.

Kids activities are the pool, hot tub and adjacent park.

Room Tip: Park view on the South side was nice. With the ceiling being so thin, with kids I would NOT get a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swimswithturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egypt
Level Contributor
65 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night and I had to say it was a positive experience. Although the check in guy was a bit unfriendly (Check out guy was very nice!!!), overall I was highly satisfied with the hotel. The room is really huge and I mean really huge, it contained 2 king beds (I booked a single room), large bathroom with a large shower area, and a closet. The room had a coffee maker, TV, heater/AC, and a fridge. The beds were comfy with enough pillows and the whole room was spotlessly clean. The heater is modern & worked perferctly & it was easy to control the temp. inside the room. The bathroom was also spotless & had a hair dryer. The breakfast was very nice, with large varaities including waffles.
The only negative issue I can remember about this hotel is its parking. Finding a parking spot is not that easy & I had to park a bit far from my building entrance.
All in all, a satisfying experience & would recommend this hotel for other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this review, 16 October 2011
HI Thank you for your review, we do take pride in our hotel and I am glad you enjoyed staying with
us.
We will continue to try to improve to make the stay better.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Property: Best Western Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
Best Western Weston Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing