We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville
2 reviews
“Friendly and clean”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This hotel was very nice...clean, quiet, with nice amenities. The staff was very friendly, especially the gentleman who checked me in. Anthony was very pleasant and helpful with my questions about where to eat and shop and about the park. The breakfast was certainly more than the normal 'continental' breakfast...lots of choices and very good eats. The ladies taking care of the breakfast worked very hard and were always smiling and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler11368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    228
    136
    34
    20
See reviews for
221
244
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This motel is the last on the way towards Idaho Falls. The traffic was less but there were some tractor trailors down shifting as they got to the edge of town which kept my husband awake through the night. Nice to have a small refridgerator and microwave but the fridge hummed loudly until I unplugged it. The man who checked us in was not friendly. The breakfast area was small and the food pretty bland. The hot tub was great - nice big size. The price was better than some in West Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Rooms above the office are noisy as soon as they begin to serve breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The bed was the best part of this stay. I overheard a man named Anthony treat the lady in front very rudely so I went to the car and had my husband go in to register us. There is no excuse for treating customers poorly.

I see other complaints that mention Anthony so he must be related to the owner or he would not still be working there...

Bed was good, room was old and window frame inside room was dirty, breakfast was not much to speak of and the eating area was too small for the number of rooms this motel has.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We were charged twice for this room ($170 X 2) and when I brought it to the front dest managers attention he very rudely argued with me and said if I filed a fradulent charge claim with my bank he would let them know exactly what I was trying to do... like I was a criminal... After I called the main BW customer service department, he called me back stating the mistake was found but after the rude manner in which he dealt with a customer I would never stay there again.

The breakfast was minimal and the eating area was very small and full so we had to sit outside to eat and it was about 50 degrees.

The guest computer faces the wall so the screen is visible to others so I could not check my back account.

The room was okay but the price was high.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The hotel is an older hotel, but nice enough. I thought my room was adequately furnished. I did like the fact that my blanket was "sandwiched" between 2 sheets, that way the blanket doesn't touch my face. My bed was very comfortable and I was able to get a pretty good night's sleep-yeah! TV was nice, I had 2 luggage stands, iron, ironing board, microwave, fridge, coffee maker... yep- everything I needed.
The only bummer... I was charging my camera battery and unbeknownst to me the outlet I used was on the bathroom vanity, next to the hairdryer and when I turned out the light, that switch also operated that outlet, and my camera never charged. HHHmmmm.
The folks at the counter were very helpful, oh and I did like the little seating/dining area they created in the front each morning. The little bears were adorable.
Very close to "downtown" so once we got back to the hotel from day in the park, were were able to walk to the restaurants and shops. That was nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sassafras G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, CA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This Best Western is old and tired. Our room was clean and spacious, but the bedding was worn looking and the decor dated and dark. We paid more for this one night than for any other hotel in our whole 3-week trip; the place was fully booked for the night so obviously they don't have to try very hard. Breakfast was adequate and the front desk staff OK.

If you have to stay in West Yellowstone, this is one of the less expensive places, but don't expect an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a view of the park, but also noise from people going up and down the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank you for your review, we always strive to improve the hotel, the bedding and drapes
were brand new this year. In the past few years we have added a new breakfast area, brand new roofs on our building, upgraded to Direct TV, and we will bring in new TV's for next year.

Thank

Ranjit Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

we were lucky to have gotten this room...it was the most expensive so far on our cross country trip. but it was worth it...the room was spacious and very clean. the staff was excellent I had a couple of issues but they corrected them. they PLUS was they did give you clean sheets every day I LOVED THAT!!! we were supposed to stay 5 days...but got tired of driving thru Yellowstone. so we asked if we could leave a day early ....no problem...again I want to thank the staff...great job...

Room Tip: our room was very nice...really don;t have any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladibug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at Best Western Weston Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thank You for staying with us, we always try to make the stays enjoyable as we can.

Ranjit Johal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Weston Inn

Property: Best Western Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9561 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Weston Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
Best Western Weston Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing