We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were treated very nice and were very pleased with our stay. The motel staff were all very pleasant and seemed to care that you were staying there. The breakfast bar was exceptional and the biscuits and gravy were just like homemade.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    228
    136
    34
    20
See reviews for
221
244
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Although fairly old this hotel did a good job making sure the functional things worked and everything was clean. Very good attitude on part of all staff. Breakfast was better than average for free breakfast deals. When weather was a potential issue the staff was very helpful obtaining road condition information.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel is right next to highway ramp. less than 1 hour drive to north entrance of yellowstone. room is spacious, hotel amenities include a indoor swimming pool. Livingston town is in driving distance, there are fastfood and restaurants around the area. Breakfast is too simple, few choices. AC is quite noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Liu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Weston Inn in West Yellowstone is highly recommended. I stay there for every photo trip I make to Yellowstone. THe rooms are clean and up to date and the staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RussLittleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warman
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night but really enjoy our stay. It was close to the downtown core so we The could go for our evening walk. The people working in this location were very up on what to look for they helped us with finding a good place to go out and eat. The price was good for the season as it was very busy around there with other tourists. I would be would recommend this as a great place to stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papaWarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis area, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This was our second time to stay with the Kelly Inn and we can't say enough good things about it. Everyone there is friendly and goes out of their way to be of service. The room was immaculate and we slept very well. Would definitely recommend to travelers who are in need of a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here September 19th and 20th. The lobby has no overhead lighting and smelled of burned coffee. We had booked our room 2 months in advance, and asked for a downstairs room. Upon arrival we were told no downstairs rooms available, and we were the ONLY car in the parking lot. Got our upstairs (outside access only) room #206, and hauled our luggage up steep metal stairs. The outside carpet on the landing was torn, and the metal tack strips were coming up, causing hazardous walking conditions. Our room smelled just like the lobby--burned coffee. I found dirty towels hanging on the back of the bathroom door, discarded sugar packages under the sink, and no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The carpet in our room had was badly stained and had several holes in it, fraying around the edges. Like I said earlier--DUMP! Unfortunately, nothing else was available, so we stayed, rather than sleep in the car. The hotel has 60 rooms, and breakfast seating for about 24 people. Staff just stared at the people standing around waiting to sit and eat, rather than offer to bring in tables from outside. Temperature was 23 degrees, so outside dining was out of the question. And for all this, we paid $420.00 for two nights. I will never stay here again, and I cannot believe this place is endorsed by Best Western! Very disappointing!

Room Tip: Do not stay here, period!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJohal, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Thank You Joyce W for your review. I apologize from the whole staff here at the Best Western Weston Inn for not exceeding your expectations.

According to our records, this reservation was made through a 3rd party website, Expedia. Most of the special requests made through any 3rd party are not received through our reservation system. I doubled checked and found no request made for a ground floor room. Although we try to fulfill most of our guests request, we cannot guarantee them due to availability. Unfortunately, we had no downstairs rooms available upon your arrival at check-in. We advise that all of our guest contact the hotel directly, 406-646-7373, to make sure their requests are documented before they arrive.

We do acknowledge that our outdoor hallway carpet needs to be replaced. We ordered our carpet earlier this year but due to a mistake from the carpet manufacturer, the wrong carpet type was received. We did get the correct shipment in this week and we are going to replace it during our property-wide renovation this off season, starting in October 2013.

We, at the Best Western Weston Inn, take pride in our cleanliness at our hotel. I asked my front desk associates, my Head Housekeeper and looked in our daily log book to see if any complaints were made during your time of stay. However, nothing was documented but I can assure you I am looking into this matter.

Our Breakfast room has a capacity of 28 people. We are looking to somehow add more chairs and tables. However, we cannot control the timing of our guest coming in the room to enjoy their breakfast. We do have outdoor seating under our heaters available and since the weather has drastically changed, we have been bringing in a table from outside to cure the situation for the last 3 weeks.

I would again like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay here. We are going through a major renovation this off-season, October 2013, to give our guests the best experience and most comfortable stay as possible.

We hope you can give us another chance to give you a greater customer experience by staying with us again. If you have any concerns or issues, please give me a call directly at 406-646-7373.

Thank You,

Hardeep Johal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing