We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yellowstone Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Rainier, OR, United States
1 review
“Yellowstone Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Spent 3 nights at Best Western Weston Inn which is a reflagged Super 8. The bed squeaked and the breakfast room over crowded, and the menu minimal, and not consistently warmed up. Staff was helpful. We stayed in the back building that has the Plus upgrades, but I suspect the bed frame was left over from the Super 8 days. Could hear beds squeaking elsewhere in the building also (upstairs)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    228
    136
    34
    20
See reviews for
221
244
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is an older property, but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The internet was excellent, and we didn't have any loud noises from the surrounding rooms (though, we were on the second floor). The breakfast was basic, and the area to eat was very small, but our room was so close that for several mornings we just brought our breakfast back to our room to eat. It was a little pricey, but you are really paying for location. You are just a couple blocks (or less) away from literally everything in West Yellowstone; the shops, the restaurants, the IMAX Theater, the Grizzly & Wolf Discovery Center, the West Entrance to Yellowstone, etc. My family had a very comfortable stay, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

The shower was great, Comfortable bed but noisy sheets, every time either of us turned over or moved it woke us up.. A lot of noise from the surrounding rooms.. We stayed 2 nights on the ground floor, it might be better upstairs...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank scottmE415JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We just returned from a weeks stay at Yellowstone Park and booked our room at West Yellowstone Best Western -The Weston. Will definitely return. The rooms were spacious and clean, for the most part quiet, great free breakfast from 6am - 10am, laundry facilities on site, very close to West entrance of the park, walking distance to town. My 6 yr old grandson loved the pool and hot tub. Although a bit pricey I also realize we booked during peak season but well worth the cost. All the staff were extremely pleasant. If your planning a trip to Yellowstone, book at this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean Good Place to stay staff was great food was good Location was good I stayed here 7 years ago and everything has been up graded . The wife and I would stay here again. the price was good and there were stores and shops near by

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We enjoyed our 3 night stay here while touring Yellowstone NP. Room was spacious for 2; AC worked fantastic; beds were very comfortable. Appreciated the warm breakfast each morning. Hotel staff were all friendly and personable. Front desk staff very helpful and knowledgeable of the Park.
Will definitely stay here again when we visit Yellowstone.

Room Tip: Stairs are manageable; no elevator. We had a room in the newer addition towards the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraLee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi Thank you for your review, we are gald that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words.

Ranjit Johal GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
168 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Obviously an older hotel, the location was great because it was on one of the quieter streets and across from a park which kept down the noise. No elevator and all rooms open to the outside. The breakfast room is very small, but they do have outside seating which is really nice.The breakfast was really pretty ordinary fare, but they did have waffles. Our check-in was very pleasant. Too bad I cannot remember the bald fellow's name, He was very accommodating and friendly. Our room was on the top floor so we had to make two trips, no big deal. The owners have obviously just sunk a boatload of money into room renovations because everything looked brand new and was very nice. The room was a very nice size with 2 queens, sink outside the bathroom which ordinarily I would complain about, but the light was sheltered by the room configuration. WiFi was good, tv was good. No real complaints except some foreigners do not know the meaning of quiet. We would definitely return to stay here if we were ever in the area again. Close to West Yellowstone entrance, but I think the staff made the visit for us.

Room Tip: No tips, staff was very accommodating to us. We asked for a top floor room and got it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpad108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manufan97, Owner at BEST WESTERN Weston Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hi
Thank you for your kind words, we do our best to look after guests from information about the park to restaurants etc. Raj is a very nice gentle spoken person(the bald guy) and he is a huge asset as all our employees.
We did a huge renovation last winter and we hope to finish few item off this winter as well.

Thank You again

Ranjit Johal GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.5 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Weston Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Weston Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
Address: 103 Gibbon Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
#14 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Weston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Weston Inn predominently serves the leisure traveler market, mostly individuals and families who visit Yellowstone National Park. The hotel is located five blocks for the popular west entrance of the national park, the most popular entrance due to its proximaty to the many features of the park, For example this entrance is only 30 miles from the famous Old Faithful geyser. The hotel has been recently renovated and offers a friendly and knowlegeable staff to provide our guests with comprehenssive and valuable information on Yellowstone National Park and adjacent points of interest such as the Grand Teton National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Weston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Weston Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing