We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Desert Inn
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Newberg, United States
1 review
“Great Rooms, excellent location”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Desert Inn is a wonderful place to stay. Located in the middle of town for easy walking to shops & dining. Beautiful lobby, super friendly staff, fantastic rooms with nice decor and super comfy beds. We enjoyed our stay very much and will stay at the Desert Inn Best Western the next time we are in West Yellowstone. The free breakfast could be a little better, but it was satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    312
    111
    28
    15
See reviews for
273
266
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

There is nothing overly exciting, and nothing at all to hold against this place. It's clean, maintained and fairly conveniently located within the town site. They provide a coupon for breakfast in the morning at the restaurant that is attached to the main lobby, the food there was quite good, and a great way to start the morning before taking off into the park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N/A, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in the off-season, so we got a great price. The hotel was clean, well maintained and quiet. We used the pool and hot tub every evening and enjoyed a tasty hot breakfast in the mornings. It's also centrally located, and the staff was very knowledgeable about local attractions. We'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leeann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St George, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

BW Desert Inn is conveniently situated in West Yellowstone at the entrance to the Park. I booked online to stay here before going in to the Park for 3 nights. Navigating the site was easy and I was able to use my AAA discount on the room rate. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful as we came in around 5pm. Lobby area was comfortable and well decorated with a western "log cabin" theme - I really liked the sculptures scattered about. Room: Our room was on the 2nd floor. Elevator was roomy and in working order. In the room the heat came on quickly (it was January and around 20 degrees F outside!). The nice view out the window overlooked the snow-covered street and western sky. Everything was clean and tidy and with modern amenities. Flat screen tv was great and the mattresses were extremely comfortable. Morning breakfast was hot and abundant with a nice selection of choices such as scrambled eggs and sausage, potatoes, juice, coffee, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cereal. Checkout out was easy and we waited in the lobby for our snow coach into the Park. I particularly appreciated being able to leave my car in the parking lot for 3 days while I stayed inside Yellowstone. Whenever I travel I look for BW as I know I will get a quality product. That's why I am a Rewards member.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Forks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stay at this hotel in the winter time only. It is convenient and perfect for Nordic ski trips. The breakfast makes this more affordable & it is nice to be able to get up early, eat and go out and hit the ski trails after a hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

whilst there was nothing actually wrong with this place and it was reasonably priced, you certainly won'ty be writing postcards homer about it, that said, for an affordable hotel it does everything necessary to make it a reasonable choice

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbakeonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

clean, comfortable rooms with all amenities for this type of facility. good breakfast. convenient location in west yellowstone. rooms were large, spacious and well kept we would stay at this hotel on next visit to west yellowstone either in the summer or winter

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Constantine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#1 of 39 in West Yellowstone
683 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
590 reviews
0.4 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#9 of 39 in West Yellowstone
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Inn

Property: Best Western Desert Inn
Address: 133 N Canyon St, US 20, 191 & 287, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel built on the site of original hotel, located within 2 blocks of west entrance to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
Best Western Desert Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing