We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Desert Inn
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

...check in was great very quick...outside was very nice and well kept...breakfast was outstanding and nice and hot....only thing I didn't like was the wifi never worked....and the room décor was terrible

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YankeeGirlJennieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

the internet was too slow to open a picture. I only could open the text and never touched the weichat or facebook. the pillows were too high and too tough to sleep well. I will never book this hotel again because of above and the price of it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Qiaoqiao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

very nice hotel....breakfast was good...rooms nice..not perfect matteresses but good....old furnace and noisy. good value and great location for visiting yellowstone. sign in and sign out were painless. the hotel staff needs to recommend someplace besides bullwinkles for dinner. it was okay....but not great service

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank edreg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we enjoyed our say at this hotel, was very conveniently located to the west entrance of Yellowstone park. Kids loved the pool and Jacuzzi after a long day at the park. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good, Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooltrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

After we got home from our trip I noticed that I had been charged on two different cards for the one night I stayed at this hotel. I called to find a resolution and the hotel repersentive said I could not talk to a manager for 6 days. He was rude and not helpful. Do not stay here if you don't want to be charged twice for the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensoccermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Easy access to the sights of downtown West Yellowstone. Short walk to IMAX. Internet could be patchy but very good otherwise. If you get out of the park after 8pm you might struggle to get a park close to the motel but there is adequate parking in dirt lot beside it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amandajayne81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed the stay here. It was very close to west entrance of yellow stone national park. It is worth the money. breakfast was good, There is indoor pool too. We enjoyed the stay there... I would recommend this to everyone..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandhya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Inn

Address: 133 N Canyon St, Us 20, 191 & 287, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9500
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
#8 Romantic Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £75 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three-story Hotel built on the site of original hotel, located within 2 blocks of west entrance to Yellowstone Nat'l Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Desert Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
Best Western Desert Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing