We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crosswinds Inn
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$196
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$380
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone Park Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandin' Iron Inn(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
64
91
69
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
91
69
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtbiscuits and gravynew carpetplace to stayroom was spaciouswest entrancehot tubtop floorrefrigerator and microwavein townstayed two nightsold faithfulfirst floorwould definitely stay here againvisiting yellowstonemotelpark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Didn't care for this hotel in West Yellowstone. It wasn't very clean, it was like staying at grandmas, funny smell in room, old looking not up to date. The check in was fine, they were friendly and helpful. Husband ate breakfast, he said it was ok. The shower curtain need to be replaced. The shower head was too high to reach to adjust. carpets needed cleaning and the drapes were old, again needed updating. No forget me supplies in the room, like shampoo. when I tried to get a tissue the whole box came out, like they were re stuffed in there. tub and toilet were combined and very tiny. It was also very over priced compared to the Best Western we stayed in the night before at Twin Falls Idaho. This Best Western really needs to be a do over. We wouldn't stay here again. But it wasn't as bad as the hotel we got stuck with going home. Never stay at a Quality Inn, It was horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for reviewing us. We are sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay, we do understand that the prices in West Yellowstone are high during our peak season. When guests try to compare motels to other cities it can seem like all properties here in town are overpriced but it's important to remember that we are a resort area. Resort area's during peak season are always priced high due to the fact that we only have 4 months to make an entire years worth of income. This is the case with all properties here, not just ours.

We do have some upgrades planned for the near future so I hope that if you are ever in the area again you will give us another try.

Thank you again for your business, we do appreciate hearing from all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Lovely staff when checking in - even advised that we got a discount seeing as we had a Harley Davidson motorbike - no one else has told us. Best pool & hot tub so far - very warm. Lovely breakfast too. Room was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Would recommend this hotel
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for reviewing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back and stay with us again!

Until next time we wish you safe travels on all your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Although the room was pricey, it wasn't any more expensive than others in the area for what we got, which included a room with a microwave and fridge, and a free full breakfast. And the staff was friendly, helpful, and ready to answer any questions about the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.

This is an expensive time of year in West Yellowstone as it is our peak tourist season however, we would love to invite you back in the off season or in Winter. If you want to experience a completely different Yellowstone Park, please come back and take a snowcoach or snowmobile trip in to the park in winter. It is an amazing experience and you will find room rates much more reasonable.

We wish you safe travels on all your journeys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This provided everything we were looking for, as motorcycle tourers of Yellowstone National Park. We wanted close access to the park, secure parking, easy walk to restaurants/stores, facilities for doing our laundry, and a clean/comfortable place to stay. This place provided all of that. Also, a gas station is directly across the street, and management provided windshield cleaner and rags for cleaning our windshield. We liked this location better than the other 2 Best Westerns in town, as we could easily park right outside our room to keep an eye on the bike, and although only 1 block off the main street, it was quieter than being in the thick of tourist traffic. We'd definitely stay here again. There were several restaurants within a couple blocks. And this one was less expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you stay with us again if you are ever in the area.

We wish you safe travels on all your journeys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Amazing. You can't pay for a room that you didn't book. You can't cancel a reservation and put the room into your name. When it's discovered that you CAN pay for it, you can't claim the points to your own account--they go to the account of the person making the reservation.

Yep--it was a frusterating check-in experience and I felt for the people piling up behind us. In the end, the gentleman figured it all out and the rest of the stay was fine.

This is a chain room in a tourist destination at high season. In other words, it was pretty much what you expect from Best Western, but nothing exceptional. The room was fine, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast wasn't bad--even my gluten-intolerant spouse was satisified, though she had the wisdom to bring her own bread.

Nothing to fear, but nothing to cheer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for reviewing us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I do apologize that you had some frustration at check in, we do have some new staff that are still learning.

I trust everything with your Best Western Rewards points was taken care, if it wasn't please feel free to contact the motel at 406-646-9557 and ask for me, Anna Stallings, and I will make sure that you get the points for your stay. Thank you for being a valued Best Western Rewards member!

I hope that if you are in the area again you will stay with us, we certainly value your business and appreciate the time you took to review us.

We wish you safe travels on all your journeys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews