We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful stay !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Sheep Mountain Cabin
Sheep Mountain Cabin
View from the deck
View from the deck
View from the deck
Living room
Living room
Main level bedroom
Main level bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area adjacent to kitchen
Lower level bedroom
Lower level bathroom
Lower level bathroom
Loft
Queen bed in loft
Twin beds in loft
1/2 bathroom of the loft
Sheep Mountain Cabin sits on 19 acres
Rainbow viewed from our deck.  Picture taken by one of our guests!
Pronghorn viewed from Sheep Mountain Cabin
Our valley location
Our valley location in the distance
Sheep Mountain and our valley in the background.  The Madison River in the foreground.
Nearby Madison River and 3 Dollar Bridge
What you'll see on your way to Yellowstone from the cabin
Bighorn sheep gather on the roadside on the way to Yellowstone
Yellowstone wonders
Yellowstone wonders
Yellowstone wonders
Yellowstone wonders
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Yellowstone, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kathryn H
Raymond
2 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful stay !!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The cabin was just what we thought it would be. It was clean and spacious. It had a beautiful porch that we could see the mountains and had great views from all angles. It did snow before we arrived so the sitting outside was not as tempting as it would have been if the temps had been warmer (no fault of anyone but Mother Nature).
Bedrooms were spacious, there was a washer and dryer for our use and having almost 2 living areas was wonderful for the six (3 couples) of us.
My only recommendation would be a few more items in the kitchen, (cookie sheet, baking pan etc.) Other than those items everything else was provided.
I would stay in this cabin again for sure. Very relaxing and peaceful !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very Nice Cabin with Amazing View !!!!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very clean very spacious awesome cabin!!! The views were truly breathtaking as was the quit and serenity. Lots of wildlife and beautiful night sky. Close to Yellowstone and Ennis lots to see and take in on your drive. Great time great vacation for all of us that went The Corbetts.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cory G
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic views in this pristine cabin!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful vacation, thanks in part to this fabulously clean, spacious and comfortable cabin 30 minutes west of West Yellowstone. The cabin views did not disappoint! We cooked almost all our meals in the cabin, packed lunches in one of the coolers provided, and spent most days in the park. Happy to have this retreat to return to after full days.
Showers were a little tight and there were a few kitchen essentials missing (like mixing bowls & whisk) but I'm guessing not everyone prepares so many meals like we do while on vacation.
No cell service but the wifi works. We never used the tv once but it looked like there were lots of videos there to watch.
Kids enjoyed sleeping in the loft area.
As for wildlife, we saw multiple hawks, blue birds, a welcoming group of Pronghorn upon multiple returns in the evening, and a Black Bear only a few miles up the road at Earthquake Lake.
Overall a five star residence with five star views of the mountains and wildlife. I definitely recommend to anyone looking and would stay again. Great host communication, as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terill00
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was perfect for our family of 7. All and more than we expected. Views were spectacular with plenty of pronghorns viewed from porch. Beautiful hiking right at Sheep Creek trailhead.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AMAZING....Beautiful Cabin, terrific owners spectacular location.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

AMAZING....Beautiful cabin, terrific owners spectacular location. Slept 8 people with plent of room for everyone. Looking forward to booking with Mike again. We had a fabulous vacation visiting Yellowstone and Grand Tetons National parks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akdjh
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The perfect place to unwind, view nature, and visit Yellowstone.”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Father and I stayed at Sheep Mountain Cabin for eight days. Our only complaint was that we had to leave! We loved its location, nestled in a beautiful mountain valley and loved watching the weather move across the mountains. Every morning we saw pronghorn and several times very close to the house. It is a very comfortable log home with everything you might need. It takes about a half hour to get to West Yellowstone from there but we found that was not an impediment at all as the road was very good and the scenery beautiful. We preferred going past Henry's Lake rather than the road north past Quake Lake, though we did visit their Visitor's Center which was very interesting. Overall, I can't recommend it highly enough and hope we will be able to stay there again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's remote location with no nearby neighbors.
Liked least: The futon couch. The cushion kept slipping so we wound up sitting on the chairs almost exclusively.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing