We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brandin' Iron Inn”
Review of Brandin' Iron Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brandin' Iron Inn
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Katy, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brandin' Iron Inn”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A wonderful location with full hot breakfast (included cheese omelet or hard boiled egg) to start your long days of visiting Yellowstone National Park. Confortable bed with plenty of pillows for a good night of rest after a long day of exploring. Plenty of shops and restaurants in walking distance to chose from for whatever meal or snack you're in the mood for or to try something new. Really enjoyed our stay there. Best of all, if you're doing the bus tour, the tour bus picks you up right at the front door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscurly62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    198
    126
    29
    11
See reviews for
154
208
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We were on the way to Yellowstone and didn't have reservations. We stopped in and they actually had a room and it was very nice. They actually had a "basement" room for the next day and we took it. It was wonderful!!! It was the size of a 1 bedroom apt. and had its own huge kitchen and a small dinette in the room. A living room and we didn't even have reservations!!!!It was so comfortable and so convienant to Yellowstone!!! They had the best free breakfast of any hotel we stayed in on our trip. Biscuits and gravy, omelets, sweet rolls toast and all the fixins!!!!! The coffee was good and strong and the staff were everywhere whenever we needed anything. Will I go again? Oh YES!!! And this time we will make reservations. The staff was very welcoming and made my trip comfortable.

Room Tip: I would take a basement room. It is a mini suite amd very comfortable. Very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We had to cut our Yellowstone trip short due to storm warnings and made it to this place as everything was filling up. We took the last room, which was a family suite, just for 2 of us. It was roomy, full kitchen, with nice staff. Unfortunately couldn't eat their breakfast due to a huge crowd in their space.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdgtchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I don't think I got a better stay than this one at Brandon Iron. I greatly enjoy every minute of it. Personal was very helpfull with our shortcomings and especial needs. Definately it will be on my great list to go back next time

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norber2Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camano Island, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms were nice enough and the location great. Most importantly - they allowed us to stay with three large dogs for a small one time fee.

There is a park across the street where walked the dogs and also some wilderness a block behind. There was not any area directly on the property to let the dogs potty.

The motel has outdoor access and the stairs are a metal grate. Our dogs did not have a problem, but the person at the front desk said that many dogs need to be carried up the stairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doberpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Nice family owned hotel. Clean, updated, good beds and great staff.
Walking distance to the Discovery Center, Train Museum and loads of
shopping. Breakfast was adequate with premade cheese omelets, Danish,
cereals and biscuits with gravy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeBe101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice people. Suggested a good place for dinner. Very comfortable beds. Decent price for the area, but don't get your expectations too high. Breakfast was just a carb load for the day. My wife could not eat anything offered.

Room Tip: It is always good to carry your own pillow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
696 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#16 of 39 in West Yellowstone
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#28 of 39 in West Yellowstone
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandin' Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandin' Iron Inn

Property: Brandin' Iron Inn
Address: 201 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandin' Iron Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One stop shopping for all your vacation needs. Updated, clean rooms with free hot breakfast bar, hot tubs, WIFI, business center and the best home town staff! See you year round, we'll be here for all your vacation fun. P.S. don't leave your furry friend at home, bring em' along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Brandin' Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandin` Iron Hotel West Yellowstone
Brandin Iron Motel
Brandin' Iron Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing