We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super pricey for a Motel 6, but guess season is short” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brandin' Iron Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brandin' Iron Inn
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Level Contributor
234 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Super pricey for a Motel 6, but guess season is short”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Utterly unremarkable place - think Econo Lodge or Motel 6 and you'll be on track. Paid quite a princely sum for my 1-night stay, though I guess the season is short and they make their money while they can. Rooms are located directly on outside hallways/parking lot. Town and property are fairly quiet and everything in West Yellowstone is located within a 5 minute drive of everything else. Breakfast was basic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osdanuwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    189
    116
    28
    10
See reviews for
138
198
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The motel was well situated and very near the West entry to Yellowstone. The reception staff were friendly, but the motel was overpriced at over $200 for one night.
This was the 1st July and the proximity to Yellowstone and the 4th July obviously influenced this. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
277 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were good sized, came w/microwave, micro fridge, free breakfast and parking. Hotels in West Yellowstone aren't cheap so @$179 a night for a very basic but SUPER clean room the week of the 4th of July ain't bad. If you want frills, go elsewhere. But this motel is clean and has a great location to the west entrance of the park. Nothing about this place is luxurious or plush but rooms are clean and convenient.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RJFfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

stayed with cosmos tour in usa
clean.close to town,
friendly staff, could not do enough for us
good bed,
good size rooms with fridge
free breaky!!!
just a lovely motel
had so many choices of eating out eat at chinese

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lerchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Honestly it isn't the best motel in West Yellowstone but it was a good place to stay. My family and I stayed over Memorial day weekend it was busy but the motel didn't feel crowded. The rooms are spacious and the beds were comfortable. It is close to everything in town and easy to find. I will stay here again I'm sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeHiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the brandin iron inn for two nights. The rooms were clean and tidy and the amenities were good. The staff were friendly abd helpfull. Overall experience was value for money. I would stay there again next time I am in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brianYoungs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed here for just one night and I've already almost forgotten it, it was so average. Clean and simple, rather dowdy décor, no highlights, just average. Complimentary breakfast not so good and chaotic with tour parties.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donnygardencity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.5 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.4 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandin' Iron Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandin' Iron Inn

Property: Brandin' Iron Inn
Address: 201 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Yellowstone
#6 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brandin' Iron Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One stop shopping for all your vacation needs. Updated, clean rooms with free hot breakfast bar, hot tubs, WIFI, business center and the best home town staff! See you year round, we'll be here for all your vacation fun. P.S. don't leave your furry friend at home, bring em' along! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Brandin' Iron Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandin` Iron Hotel West Yellowstone
Brandin Iron Motel
Brandin' Iron Inn West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing