We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here during a recent snowmobile trip in January. Our stay was fantastic! Our room was modern and clean, and so were all the other parts of the hotel we used, i.e. pool/jacuzzi area, laundry room, restaurant (breakfast only). The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The location was great - just across the street from where we picked up our snowmobile, and there are many shops and restaurants close by in every direction from the front door. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

393 - 399 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

We booked this motel with a snowmobile package. Motel staff was friendly, helpful and courteous. Our room was clean and comfortable. Location was close to places to eat and shop. This was a very quite place. It was across the street from the guide service for our snowmobile trip into the park. We enjoyed our stay and if we get the opportunity we will return

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank momslazy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel was very clean, updated décor and mattress. Food was Ok staff is AWESOME always accommodating and friendly. Gail ran the Trip Soup to nuts and flawlessly as usual. Perfect location, great indoor pool with slide and 2 hot tubs always cranking!
Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Wow these people really make an effort to make your stay a fabulous memory. They help make snow coach, snowmobile and box lunch reservations for you. They give you tips and discounts whenever possible. Staff is more than willing to offer advice to make your visit the best. Plus they have an indoor pool with a massive waterside and 2 jacuzzis. There is something for everyone. There was also a breakfast included everyday from the friendliest wait staff. Wow is all I can say! A must visit. Can't wait to go back! Truly a winter wonderland!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LeeKelly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kelsi I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The facility itself is fine, at least the building we stayed in. Modern, clean, all fine. The reception service was good as well. Then it came apart. The cable TV consisted of no news channels unless you count FOX Opinion as news...the usual standard in lodging places is at least CNN and some have another neutral news source like BBC. Of the couple dozen "listed" channels, all the broadcast networks (ABC, CBS, NBC) were missing in action. No public broadcast station. Breakfast was included in our room price but when we tried to get substitution of almost anything instead of all the quick carbs (toast, potatoes), common needs for dieters or diabetics, it was made clear that no tomato slices, no cottage cheese, no veggies, no substitutions would be made available. This is a full restaurant that apparently serves lunch and dinner also so surely they must have a tomato in the fridge. If we hadn't paid two days in advance, we would have checked out after day one. So we vote this place as too difficult to wrestle with. West Yellowstone is full of really good motels---go to some other one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GringoOnEarthFilming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The service was average, but just a very old place. ( rooms were way over price for what they were) Resturant was not large enough to service all it's guests for breakfast. The location was however close to the park enterance. Worst Days Inn , I ever stay in !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#8 of 39 in West Yellowstone
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
612 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
738 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#31 of 39 in West Yellowstone
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel
#12 of 39 in West Yellowstone
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yellowstone

Address: 301 Madison Avenue, PO Box 1110, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range: £56 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Yellowstone, the Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel offers you the best in resort accommodations. Our spacious and well-appointed rooms include many amenities to make every guest feel at home. All rooms have microwave and mini fridge. We have an in door pool with 100 Ft waterslide, 2 hot tubs for our guests. Our on-site Trapper's Restaurant is open daily for breakfast from 6:30 am - 11:30 am, and offers one of the best breakfasts in town. No matter what season you choose to visit, one call does it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Days Inn
Days Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing