We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position for Yellowstone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good position for Yellowstone”
Reviewed 28 October 2009

The hotel is located in West Yellowstone. This is a small village, but it's a perfect position to start your trip around the Yellowstone national park.

It's a short walk away from bars, restaurants and shops.

The hotel is quite big, with nice rooms, with two beds, SAT TV. The hotel was clean.
It has quite big indoor swimming pool, internet access and it also has a conference room.

The breakfast was quite good, but it's NOT a self service. You have some different rates, it depends on how many choices you can get. The drink is NOT incuded, you muct pay extra for it.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriSLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    145
    164
    95
    62
See reviews for
290
148
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Stayed 1 night. The room was in the older section on the 2nd floor. Very clean room. Bathroom was small, but who cares. Pool was great and the water slide was fun for our 15 year old. Breakfast at Trappers was a good deal with two free vouchers. Service was quick. Get there early to avoid the crowd or spend much more eating elsewhere. Staff at the desk were very professional.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnDoeLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed 2 nights here. The price was right and the rooms were clean. For me it was just a place to sleep so it suited our needs. I would skip the free breakfast at Trappers Inn. The place was very slow and dirty. We left after waiting for at least 10 minutes when there were empty tables available.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stl2570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Ogden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Awful service at the front desk, the walls are paper thin, the bathroom was tiny...the front desk clerk yelled at cleaning people from the top of her lungs., which i found to be very unprofessional. When i informed the manager that i will never stay there again, i will never recommend them to anyone and that i will leave a bad review, she asked why. The front clerk was standing by her and denied being rude, did not apologize and even started whining to her manager. I have been treated wonderul at 5 star hotels, this is a 2 star and they treated me crappy. They charged $50 extra on my debit card for "insurance"...that they would refund in 5-7 business days. They have a safe in the room that they charged us $25 for the key and the key was the same for every room...that did not bring me any comfort. The only positive thing is that it is 5 min away from the west gate to yellowstone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaya62003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Yellowstone hotels

North Ogden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

The staff at the front desk were very rude. They charged my debit card 50.00 extra...for what they called "insurance", they told us that they would refund it in 5-7 business days. The walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbors, as if they are in the room with you. They have a safe in the room, they charged us $25 for the key and the key works on any of the safes in the hotel...that doesn't bring me any comfort. The lady at the front desk yelled at the cleaning staff from the top of her lungs, about laundry soap. We found this very unprofessional. When we checked out i informed the manager that we would never stay there again and i would never recommend them to anyone. The manager asked me why and i started to explain, the lady who originally helped us was standing right next to her, she started denying that she was rude, she did not apologize and she even started whining to her manager. The only cool thing about this hotel, is that it is 5 min away from the west gate of yellowstone. I have been to 5 star hotels and been treated a ton better, then a 2 star hotel like this. This is my opinion, i just want to warn you...it is over-priced for the okay room you stay in and the front desk staff are awful.

Helpful?
Thank kaya62003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

We had reserved 6 nights in West Yellowstone, we checked out one night early, I could not stand this dump one more day!! The rooms were tiny, the bathroom door hit you in the legs if you were using the tiny bathroom, the carpets were dingy and dirty! The area of the hotel we stayed in, they had added an enclosure to the existing hotel, so when you walked out your room door, you stepped onto concrete in this hallway with fans running in order to get to the lobby, pool, etc, it was terrible! They gave you 2 coupons a day for adults to eat at the restaurant in the lobby, but then, they tried to get their money back by overpricing on the cost of the drinks, and the meals for the kids. The pool was a small indoor pool, my kids used it, but it was like a sauna and the slide looked to be 50 years old and dilapitated! Not nice! I looked around for a nicer place to stay in West Yellowstone, and I didn't see anything that I could recommend that was nice, anywhere in the Yellowstone/Teton area. I paid $149/nt, and I can't tell you of a hotel I was more disappointed in! I would not recommend this hotel to my dog!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenlovescats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

We enjoyed our stay. The pool was a highlight. It has an incredible pool slide that the kids loved. It was a great way to finsih off a day in the park. The hotel is well situated away from the main tourist drag (which is rather tacky in West Yellowstone), but close enough to walk or drive the couple of blocks to pick up a few trinckets or have a bite to eat. We were given two coupons for a free breakfast each morning of our stay. We're not talking "continental buffet", we're talking sit-down service with a waitress. The meal was huge: eggs, 4 pieces of bacon, hashbrowns, and toast. It was very filling.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaliforniaJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.1 mi away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#14 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Weston Inn
Best Western Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Yellowstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yellowstone

Property: Days Inn West Yellowstone
Address: 301 Madison Avenue, PO Box 1110, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yellowstone 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of West Yellowstone, the Days Inn West Yellowstone offers you the best in resort accommodations. Our spacious and well-appointed rooms include many amenities to make every guest feel at home. All rooms have microwave and mini fridge. Our on-site Trapper's Restaurant is open daily from 6:30 am - 11:30 am, and offers one of the best breakfasts in town. No matter what season you choose to visit, one call does it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Days Inn
Days Inn West Yellowstone Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing