We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Traveler's Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Days Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Bear Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westwood Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden West Motel(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleepy Hollow Lodge(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Coach Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
276
371
200
57
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
371
200
57
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble sinksfamily suitehotel restaurantattached restaurantin townroom was largemicrowave and fridgecomfortable bedsold faithfuloff seasonlaundry roompark entranceafter a long daycoffee makerspent nightssmall townfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, spacious room with a comfortable bed. BUT all we heard all day and night was the stomping of a herd of large bison upstairs if bison ran around non-stop. It kept us up all night. The staff are okay if not a little nonchalant. Maybe it's the hotel policy but we got a "what you see is what you get" vibe. Next time we visit yellowstone, we will choose a different hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NarissaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello NarissaPaul,
Thank you for the review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased to hear that you found the room spacious and bed comfortable. We are sorry for the noise coming from above, we will investigate and see what changes we can make to better serve our guests. We take all guest comments very seriously and work to improve everyday. The staff attitude you experienced is not acceptable and we will work to improve our level of service based on your thoughts. thank you again for the review. We truly hope you enjoy your time in and around Yellowstone National Park and thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What should you say about a holiday inn, everything you need is there. The hotel is clean and our room was recently redecorated.
The hotel is on a very quiet section of the small town.
From the moment you arrive you feelthat the guest are there for 1 or 2 nights, because everybody is going to the park. That means that they work efficient but there is little warmth.
On our trip we always met hotels with a complementairy breakfast but not here.
The breakfast is in the restaurant and is really overpriced.
The hotel is very busy because of the lange groups of chinese travellors. ( daytrips )
Sometimes the groups have dinner in the restaurant, so the other guests have to go to the bar.
The staff is not adjusted to the 50 people more, which means longer waiting time.

Room Tip: realize there is no complementary breakfast
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Gert,
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate your compliments on the rooms and cleanliness. We are sorry that our breakfast service is not complimentary, we have noted your observations and will see if we can make improvements based off them. The ability of our staff to handle larger numbers of guests will also be considered, we take every guest comment to heart and thank you for sharing yours. We wish you safe travels and hope that you make your way back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Plus side: Very large room, at least 45 x 20, with two queen beds, comfortable sitting area with couch and club chair, fridge, microwave, and walk-in shower. Central location, can walk to restaurants--but town is small and all hotels are in same central location.
Minus side: Lots of noise from room above, could hear every leaden step. If you stay here, ask for the top floor. Expect to check in at 4:00pm if hotel was full the nite before. You would think the managers would staff up with some p-t maid service staff to handle the season rush. Check out is 11:00am. So when you stay one nite, that means 19 hours for $228 for the cheapest room.
Did not try the restaurant or casino.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor to avoid noise from the room above.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello Ed,
Thank you for staying with us at The Holiday Inn West Yellowstone and for sharing your thoughts with us. Guest feedback allows us to keep our finger on the pulse and identify areas where we can make improvements. We are glad to hear you found the room large and comfortable, and that you were able to enjoy some time in West Yellowstone. We are sorry about the noise and appreciate your corresponding room tip, we will talk with our facilities team about the volume level from guests above. Thank you again for your review, we hope that you make your way back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Absolutely WONDERFUL hotel with the most courteous staff! We had a horrible experience with another hotel here in West Yellowstone, so we came to this hotel last minute, hoping they had a room available for us at a decent rate. We told them what had happened at the other hotel and they gave us a room for the same price as the other hotel! Newly renovated, huge rooms with a fridge and microwave! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bh527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hello bh527,
Thank you so much for the great review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our staff, rooms and location so much. We would love to have you back anytime! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a great, recently updated corner room with large windows. There were two comfy beds as well as a couch and easy chair with ottoman. The room also had a fridge and microwave. It is nicer than most Holiday Inns and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The hotel is near shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janadian3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Holiday Inn West Yellowstone, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Greetings Janadian3,
Thanks for staying with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone and for leaving us a splendid review. We are so glad to hear that you found your room to be large and comfortable. We appreciate all your compliments and will make sure to pass them along to our staff. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews