We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yellowstone Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Moose Creek Inn(West Yellowstone)
US$176
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Weston Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowstone West Gate Hotel(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$378
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn West Yellowstone(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Desert Inn(West Yellowstone)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$150
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Three Bear Lodge(West Yellowstone)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brandin' Iron Inn(West Yellowstone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
54
105
81
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
105
81
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfruit cocktailcontinental breakfastthe pool hot tubyogurttwo sinksnice breakfastfew blocksnational parkclean hotellocation is excellentwest entrancebeds were comfortablewould stay againthe room was nicethird floorclose proximityafter a long day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed for 3 nights during our trip to Yellowstone. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet, and the staff was very gracious and helpful. Continental breakfast was average - the usual fare. Price seemed to be good for an "attraction" town. .

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank PollyannaDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2009

There were a group of us from the midwest who traveled out to Yellowstone to go snowmobiling earlier this month. We had 4 rooms with two beds in them and 1 suite. Everybody liked the accomodations. There were 5 of us staying in the suite, which worked out great. Plenty of room and area was well kept. Breakfast was pretty standard, begals, waffles, toast, cereal, etc. Overall, the place was great. The staff was very accomodating while we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looking4Snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

We stayed at the Yellowstone Lodge for 8 days and enjoyed our stay. I chose it specifically because it was reasonably priced and had an indoor pool and hot tub. My daughter loves to swim and we make sure our hotel has a pool whereever we go. Unfortunately the pool water was extremely cold. With all the hiking we were doing every day, we did get alot of enjoyment out of the hot tub. Basically we would take a quick dip in the pool when we got too overheated in the hot tub!

The room was clean and pleasant. The extra sink and mirror outside of the bathroom was a lifesaver, as three adults and one child shared this room! The room was a little crowded for the four of us, but we didn't spend alot of time in it.

'The continental breakfast was wonderful. Fresh baked waffles, hard boiled eggs, and the standard juices, bagels, and donuts. Some fresh fruit would have been a great addition. We bought bananas at the grocery store & took them to breakfast one morning. We were almost mobbed by the other guests!

Overall I would recommend the Yellowstone Lodge as a good home base while enjoying Yellowstone.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

We stayed here for two evenings at the beginning of the winter season meaning that there were very little people at the hotel.

Upon check in, the front desk guy was nice if not a little bit lost. We tried to asked him about some snowmobiling options but we found it better on the internet ourselves. But he was accomodating and friendly.

The room was clean and very large; your typical budget hotel. The only real annoyance was the shoddy wireless internet. The daily cleaning was thorough and they even tidied up a bit for us somewhat slobs.

The hot tub was perfect after a freezing cold day of snowmobiling. Like I said, it was quiet so there were very few people to bother us. The towels by the pool / hot tub were a little shoddy (super scratchy the size of a tea towel).

They offered a free continental breakfast which actually had quiet a few choices (more than some of the chain hotels). The fireplace in the lobby was cozy.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We didn't realize how busy W Yellowstone would be when we unexpectedly decided to make it a stop on our trip. The rates were not exciting but it wasn't horrible- until we saw what we were getting for the money. The hotel had a creepy office feeling with an unbelievable amount of flourescent lightng, everywhere. The carpeting was torn at every seem throughout the hotel. The room was very barren and empty feeling, which could have been a good thing, if it was comfortable. Unfortunately, the emptiness didn't lend to the cleanliness. There were bugs in the bathroom each morning. The beds were typical and uncomfortable. The room size was decent so we had enough room to use an inflatable queen size bed. The shower was very low and had a whimpy spray stream. The seating in the breakfast area was limited and very busy. The food was heavy on the starch, although it seemed pretty typical of the continental breakfast menu. The worst part was that this was a very pet friendly hotel, and there were a lot of dogs. If this hadn't been the only place left, and now I see why, when we booked, we wouldn't have booked it. We did leave early because we just didn't feel very clean or comfortable staying in this hotel. Coming from my very red-neck husband, that is saying something. Yikes!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank notsleeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews