We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value with complentary breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in West Yellowstone
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
North-east England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value with complentary breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Well placed for park and shops, restaurants etc. Yellowstone is not big so location at edge of town not an issue. Clean, quiet room if you turn off fridge and aircon. Good complimentary breakfast. Try the Branch restaurant for dinner. Good mid range hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings Jonathan,
Your positive review of your recent stay with us at the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites means a lot to us. We appreciate your choice to stay with us and truly hope you can make it back soon!
PS – We will pass your compliment on to our neighbors at the Branch Restaurant. They will be thrilled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    254
    116
    45
    30
See reviews for
277
244
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

It is a good 3 star hotel. Location is good right next to West Yellowstone entrance. Walking distance to downtown restaurants and shops. Good breakfast but a bit crowded. Price is good. Not spotless clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveAmherst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. Your feedback and positive review help us serve guests to the absolute best of our abilities. We take all comments seriously and will work to see if changes can be made to better the morning breakfast rush. We hope you return to West Yellowstone soon and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

A bit over-priced but it is in a popular tourist location. Convenient. Large room. Fairly clean. Friendly staff. Below-average breakfast and very crowded breakfast area, especially when large groups showed up at the same time to eat. We took our food to our room twice and ate out once because of the crowd. Limited parking. Very small pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank booklady1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review booklady1983, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We are making changes to the breakfast options and we have taken your comments on the eating space issue seriously. We hope you make your way back to West Yellowstone and the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I found this hotel online. It looked good on the Internet, but when we arrived in person a completely different story. We got to our room after having to park underground. Immediately my son who's 12, says what a dump! He was to sleep on the fold out bed/couch. The couch had numerous stains on it. He said " I'll just sleep on the coffee table." The carpet had as many stains along with the main bed comforter. Next, the toilet didn't work. This was the kicker though. I'm looking around the room a little grossed out myself, really just looking for bed bugs and such when I look at the lampshade. There's something on it. With closer inspection I find it is ladies panties, and no they were not my wife's! Needless to say we had the mgmt come up and remove the panties. He was all gloved up and removed them. In the end we got a refund and moved to a different hotel that was wonderful.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Katz,
We are truly sorry to hear that your experience while staying with us was unpleasant. And we want to thank you for taking the time to still review the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. Your comments have been shared and will be used to improve the level of service and housekeeping for all our future guests. We would love the chance to have you stay with us again and to show you our sincere commitment to change based on guest’s experiences. We hope you travel this way in the near future and consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Newer property. Had just done the sod. Room had 2 queen beds(real queen) and easily room for a third. Breakfast was what you would expect. Great location just about 2 minutes from Yellowstone, and 1 1/2 blocks from downtown. A lot of tour buses.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan_Tennant, Manager at Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Greetings Walter, thank you for your review of the Gray Wolf Inn & Suites. We appreciate your choice to stay with us, and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad that you found your room to be spacious. The location is one of our favorite aspects as well, thanks for mentioning it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed in the Gray wolf inn for five nights, could recommend it to anyone. Rooms are big and well equipt with fridge microwave and coffee maker. Staff are friendly and willing to help. Continental breakfast had a good range of food.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Had a great time here and really enjoyed West Yellowstone as a destination! Nice and clean rooms and lobby area and great staff. The room was adequate for our needs and had been taken care of. The hotel is in a good location in town. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 mi away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stage Coach Inn
Stage Coach Inn
#27 of 39 in West Yellowstone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gray Wolf Inn and Suites

Property: Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Address: 250 South Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#2 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#7 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Gray Wolf Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just blocks from Yellowstone National Park's West Entrance, we are a modern, amenity-rich "base camp" from which to explore Yellowstone National Park. Amenities include a free, limited continental breakfast, underground parking, suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers and free WiFi. Open year-round. New to Gray Wolf Inn and Suites, is a complimentary electric charging station! It is located in our underground parking, and features two (2) Tesla vehicle charging units, and one (1) for other standardized electric vehicles such as a Chevy Volt, Nissan Leaf, or Toyota Prius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Gray Wolf Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gray Wolf Hotel West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf West Yellowstone
Gray Wolf Inn And Suites West Yellowstone, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing